Penne a la Vodka I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Made this with some reservations about how it would taste because of the onions. I cooked the bacon for a bit and then added the ingredients as directed. When I combined everything I finally took a taste. OMG!! I have NEVER tasted vodka sauce this good. I made it as a surprise dinner for my boyfriends birthday. If he likes is half as much as me I'll be happy. I'll find out soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was very good and easy. I didn't have vodka but subbed a little water. It was even better the next day! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I will be making it again, but next time I will not thinly slice the onions. My kids loved the taste, but could not get passed how visible the onion was. I suggest chopping the onion for those that have picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made it a couple of times now and my guest LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krystalm1023
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
it was great!!!! i did however use a can of diced tomatos instead of chopping then. i will make this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very happy with this recipe. I don't really follow directions very well, but mine turned out great! I didn't have crushed tomatoes, so I just used leftover tomato sauce. I also used a red onion. I don't know why the photo is white, because my pasta was pink. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
for sure a keeper. I halved the recipe, used red oinions from my garden and tomatoes that we canned in the summer. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katface_ca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I got so bored making the same red sauce pasta dishes, so when I stumbled on this I thought it was worth a try. It was absolutely delicious. I dipped some chicken strips in flour, salt and pepper and cooked them in a separate skillet and then added them to the sauce when they were done. I also added some sliced crimini mushrooms. I did scale back the bacon to 5 strips and I only used a half cup of cream to cut down on the calories/fat a bit and I don't think anyone missed it. This is a great receipe, even on the weekdays, you can have it on the table relatively quickly! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This dish was excellent! The only change that I made was using turkey bacon instead of regular bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
GREAT dish...one of my favs. I modify a little, sometimes using regular spaghetti sauce instead of crushed tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes...all the same basic idea. Usually use less onion and never skimp on the garlic. Love this meal with kielbasa sausage or shrimp. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States