Peking Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
They were OK; I probably won't make them again. I used regular ketchup, but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
even with low sodium soy sauce it was too salty for my tastes. Next time I'd use half soy sauce and half teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very easy and very tasty. We did find that there wasn't enough sauce to suit us, so I will double it next time. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I love this dish! My husband, who hates asian food, loves this as well. No change in the recipe, nothing to do besides mix the ingredients, leave it and come back when its done! Perfect slow cooker food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bedford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Quick and easy to prepare and lovely flavor. I did it with bonelss pork stakes and found the meat a bit dry so will reduce the cooking time when I do it again but, other than that, a nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is so easy and yummy! We make it at least twice a month. We add red peppers. We also suggest you add one or two bunches (yes bunches) of fresh cilantro to the pot about 10 minutes before serving. Just break apart the cilantro a little with your hands and leave out most of the thick stalks. It takes the dish to a whole new level. It tastes just like the Peking Pork and Cilantro dish from the award winning Rainbow Chinese restaurant in Minneapolis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I followed the directions to a T. For some reason I did not get results others had. The sauce was watery and the chops didn't get very tender. All in all it did not look appetizing. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajweidman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myerstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was definitely a good starting off point for a recipe, though I am going to tinker with it. I'm thinking that replacing the brown sugar with honey might be nice, and I'm certainly going to do what others have done and cut the soy sauce in half. I also thought that plum sauce might be nice in place of the ketchup, along with some chopped green onions thrown in for the last hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I loved it but it only rates 4 stars because no one else really did. It was a little too salty for the kids. I'll try it again with low sodium soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Enjoyed this very much, although a bit too salty, which is keeping it from 5 stars. Will switch to low-sodium soy and use a less next time. This is a keeper and will definitely try it again. Great flavor and very tender pork chops. Made the house smell great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States