Peking Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very tasty recipe when you reduce the amount of soy sauce. I substituted lite soy and cut the amount in half (to 1/4 cup). It was still plenty salty and had a strong soy flavor. My husband and son loved the chops. Can use this basic recipe and method with cheap cuts of pork and get great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is now my standard crockpot recipe for any cut of pork. I've done it now with chops, loin and country style ribs and it always turns out great. The blend of flavors is mouth watering, very flavorful. Other than the cut of meat, I don't change a thing and would recommend keeping it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good. I liked how the sauce reminded me of a stir fry so I added to the meat in the slow cooker :bell peppers, onion, snow peas, matchstick carrots and water chestnuts. It was wonderful over rice!!! Will be making again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondesuperwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great recipe~ Will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was delicious! I added pineapples and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was easy and tasty. The pork chops came out very tender. I cooked 4 pork chops so I scaled the recipe back a bit. Mine were perfect in 4 hours when cooked on LOW. I served with Uncle Ben's 90-second jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Fabulous recipe. I added some hoisin sauce. Delicious. Will make this again especially listening to the sounds of appreciation from my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These chops had great flavor, but I think the recipe would benefit from thickening the sauce a little. Next time I make these, I will add a T of cornstarch mixed with some water to the sauce. That would help. Otherwise, I just browned them first with cooking spray because I prefer pork chops browned. They definitely have to be cooked for a minimum of 4 hours - I did 3 on low and they still weren't crock-pot tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very salty tasting! Some people like that, but we try to follow a low sodium diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was GREAT!!! I did cut the soy sauce in half. Even my husband who doesn't like soy sauce asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States