Peking Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Pork was tender, but dry inside unless you slobbered sauce all over it. Sauce was maybe 3 star: at least it didn't have condensed soup in it. Even for a crock pot recipe, this was uninspiring. I cook several pork chop recipes (non-crockpot) that blow this away. Won't be doing this again. Live, cook and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I didn't make this in a crock pot. I made it on the stove top. The flavor was really good, Tasted like a teriyaki pork chop. I used the remaining liquid from the saucepan and poured it over the top of the chops to serve. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Peking Pork Chops' Haiku: "Oh wow, these were good. (I used thin chops, done quicker.) A *bit* too salty." I followed the recipe as written, using 4 thin pork chops, and they were done in the crockpot on low in about 2 hrs. They tasted great as-is, (a little on the salty side, and I even used low sodium soy sauce, thank goodness) but were even better when I took the leftovers and thinly sliced the pork for a stir-fry w/ zucchini, onions, and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Great recipe, the flavor was amazing and you could cut the pork chop with a spoon loved it and definitely will be cooking again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is definitely good and one of those you will make again and again... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Tender, moist and delicious! This was super easy and had a nice Asian flair to it - definitely great for a "fix it and forget it" type of meal. I used low sodium soy sauce, added a couple splashes of rice wine vinegar and let it go. I found that this was done in 4 hours vs. 6 and there's nothing worse than the dreaded "dry pork" so watch your cooking time. I plated it and to pretty it up a bit I topped it with some chopped green onion - very good without a lot of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a simple & good dish which didn't take too long. I added oyster sauce for more flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
There were okay. Not sure if I'll be making them again. They were on the salty side, and I used the low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I doubled the sauce recipie with a few slight changes. I used 1/2 C br. sugar, 2tsp. ginger,1/2 C soy sauce,1/2 Cketchup, 2tsp. minced garlic. I also added 1 can chunk pineapple (juice and all), chopped celery,onions, and sliced carrots. If I had green pepper, pea pods, and water chestnuts, I would have added those too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States