Peg's Summer Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious!! I love squash especially baked in the oven and this is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was yummy and easy. I baked it a bit longer. I did not have any parmesan, so 3/4 into the baking time, I put little pieces of torn up Swiss slices which worked out well since I prefer a milder cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I tried this with summer and zucchini squash, added salt,pepper,garlic and onion powder and a little rosemary. I also increased the parmesan cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Our whole family loved it - made exactly per recipe - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My first time making summer squash and i used this recipe. Very simple and very delicious thank you. And for other first time summer squash eaters, If i would describe this veggie it would be like a juicy less sugary version of a sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is simple but really good and it makes a pretty side dish. One yellow squash does not cut it for my family of 3 but then my husband has always said I was born to cook for a family of 6. I used 2 very large summer squashes with the same amount of butter. I thinly sliced some onion and threw that in the dish and seasoned with salt, garlic powder and italian seasoning. I didn't measure the parmesan just eyeballed it until it looked like it was enough for me. Everything couldn't lay in a single layer so I needed to bake it for about 30 minutes. What I like the most about the dish is it frees you up to cook other stuff. PS I think 1/4 cup of butter would be way too much for just one squash, so butter accordingly or you will be swimming in butter...not that that is always bad mind you.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Had two yellow squash and 1/2 eggplant in frig, what to do? Found this recipe, sliced squash, eggplant, spanish onion using mandolin at 1/4", cut up red pepper and crushed garlic. EVOO, Salt and Pepper and baked about 45mins. Served with Balsamic marinated port tenderloin. Oh, did use the cheese too. Nice to get away from just sauteeing squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
OMG. I am not usually blown away by a new recipe but I could eat this every night. Really full of flavor - loved it exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Yummy! I actually sauteed mine on the stove top with some olive oil. I added a bit of garlic and onion, also. I also tossed in some fresh basil because I got a LOT with my CSA this go-round (also the reason for needing a squash recipe!) The parmesan cheese in this is simply divine!! Can't wait for the leftovers today at lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I've made this recipe three times now and love it. It's a big hit at pot lucks and a great way to use up my abundance of summer squash. We like it with just yellow squash or alternating with zucchini. We're spice lovers so I took advice of other reviewers and added some diced onion, 1-2 cloves diced garlic, dried basil (to taste), half a diced red chili or jalapeno (depending on what's laying around), 1/3 diced red pepper, and cut the butter in half. It turns out perfect every time. Thanks for this super easy & fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States