Peggy's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Can_It_Rachael
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I was going to make my "regular" broccoli sidedish with lunch today but saw this recipe discussed on the exchange and just had to try it. YUM! I didn't have the bacon ranch dressing so I added crumbled bacon that I had leftover from breakfast. My mother-in-law wants me to make another pan of this so she can take it home with her today. If you don't have cream of chicken soup cream of mushroom would work or cream of broccoli. I am anxious to make this with one of those so my son who is vegetarian can enjoy this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This would be a great recipe for Healthy Cooking to do a makeover on. I bet they could make it a lot healthier and still taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was great! Instead of adding stuffing to the top, I added two cups of al dente rice to the casserole instead. Added the cheese to the top with additional bacon bits because I didn't have the exact salad dressing as the recipie called for. I also added one cup of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I made this tonight and got hubby's ok to make it again. I probably will use all broccoli florets next time and chop them to smaller size for a more consistent taste. I also ended up with a lot of goo/sauce compared to broccoli and even after it baked, it was a little bit too much. Might try it next time by reducing mayo/sour cream or cut down from 8 oz to 3 oz cream cheese. But a very creative change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Made exactly like the recipes states. I didn't like it at all - way too much "sauce" for such 20 oz. chopped brocolli. Giving 2* because hubby thought it was pretty good. I heated it back up the next night and used it as a topper for my baked potato. That wasn't too bad that way. I guess I prefer less sauce and more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I am giving it 4 stars because my family loved it, but I didn't care much for it. I thought it was too greasy and not as light as a broccoli dish should be. Maybe it was something I did, because I did make some substitutions but nothing major and actually skipped the cream of chicken and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Good recipe. I did not use the Bacon Ranch dressing. I used cheese on top instead of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardenPotter35

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe. Been making this now for the last 3 Thanksgivings and will make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made this recipe exactly except instead of cream of chicken soup I used cream of mushroom soup and it is absolutely AMAZING!!!! It's a hit with whoever I make it for! I've made it for thanksgiving and Christmas and also just because I feel like making it! My boyfriend asks for it all the time!!!! We love it!!! Thanks so much for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly19815

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was greet I used broccoli florets instead of the chopped broccoli. Made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Will try to use low fat products next time to make it a bit healthier.Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States