Pectin-Free Strawberry Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Great texture and taste, oh, and color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinyman1230
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We made a double batch and are going to process as freezer jam so we'll let you know how it turns out as far as gelling but it tastes absolutely fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It's nice to see a real jam recipe without boxed pectin or even worse, Jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GangesRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
easy, sets well, used 1 cup less sugar than listed. excellent taste. will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is very rich, thick, chunky (but not too "jelly-like",) a perfect texture. This is literally my favorite jam/jelly/preserves recipe. I know that the stirring is time consuming and the whole canning process is a lot of work but if you make a double, triple, etc. batch it is sooo worth it! Mmm mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Rebecca Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Louca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Amazing!! Never canned before and put this one together without any problems. I used just 4 cups of sugar, and it turned out a little tart, but I love it. Amount produced was a bit off - I doubled the recipe and filled just 13 8oz jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Follow this recipe and you won't be disappointed! Great flavours and sets up very well. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kapsbreeze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I had about 8 lbs of rhubarb and 6 lbs of strawberries so I made this the other day while making pies. It is one of the best jams I've ever made and it was so easy. I love no added pectin recipes. I did add the strawberries at the beginning and let it sit all night. Finished it up the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celticthistlelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I have made three batches of this so far this spring and each one has been perfect. I love that it is pectin-free and allows experimentation with the fruit-sugar ratio. I think I will try some of the suggestions here for adding different fruits to the mix. I belong to a food swap group and jars of this are going to be very much in demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States