Pectin-Free Strawberry Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Excellent recipe! I will make this over and over. I may add maybe 1/2 cup - 3/4 cup more rhubarb as the flavor wasn't quite as tart enough. I keep sneaking spoonfuls of this out of the fridge. VERY VERY good and tasty! Couldn't get picture to upload. Bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Great texture and taste, oh, and color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinyman1230
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We made a double batch and are going to process as freezer jam so we'll let you know how it turns out as far as gelling but it tastes absolutely fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It's nice to see a real jam recipe without boxed pectin or even worse, Jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GangesRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
easy, sets well, used 1 cup less sugar than listed. excellent taste. will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is very rich, thick, chunky (but not too "jelly-like",) a perfect texture. This is literally my favorite jam/jelly/preserves recipe. I know that the stirring is time consuming and the whole canning process is a lot of work but if you make a double, triple, etc. batch it is sooo worth it! Mmm mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Rebecca Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Louca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Amazing!! Never canned before and put this one together without any problems. I used just 4 cups of sugar, and it turned out a little tart, but I love it. Amount produced was a bit off - I doubled the recipe and filled just 13 8oz jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Follow this recipe and you won't be disappointed! Great flavours and sets up very well. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I had about 8 lbs of rhubarb and 6 lbs of strawberries so I made this the other day while making pies. It is one of the best jams I've ever made and it was so easy. I love no added pectin recipes. I did add the strawberries at the beginning and let it sit all night. Finished it up the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Manuszak

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States