Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is really easy and worth the try :) Husband and bro in law LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were rock hard and not at all chewy....unless I did something wrong, which I don't think I did. Also, extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were pretty good. I would have liked the bottoms to be more chewy than hard, but overall this was an easy recipe that tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made these just as the recipe states with the exception of melting the choc chips and drizzling over the top. Turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
SO SO Simple and really really good... very rich and sweet though... an easy recipe to through together when you need a quick dessert.... I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added an additional half half of flour and I also added a half cup of semi-sweet chips to the milk chocolate mine turned out wonderful.... I can see how more of the caramel layer might be good but the way I made them turned out great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These were my favorite cookie in the cookie exchange this year! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Following other reviews, I used 2 c. of flour rather than 1 1/2 and that was good. I also doubled the brown sugar mixture and the chocolate and used 1 1/2 c. pecan halves. Next time, I won't double the chocolate and I will rough chop the pecans. Sometimes the reviews are great and sometimes you just have to try the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have to say that this is the first recipe from AllRecipes that I just did not really like and will not bake again...I did as others suggested and added 2 cups of flour rather than 1 1/2 and doubled the caramel middle but it just never came together into a tasty dessert. The bottom layer was greasy and the caramel was nonexistant and the milk chocolate topping was far too sweet. Maybe I'll like them more after they have rested overnight but for now I will not make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These bars are amazing. Served them to 4 adults and 2/3 of the pan were gone! I did use 2 cups of flour, doubled the caramel layer and used 2 cups milk chocolate chips. After baking it, I let it cool, then I melted the chocolate in the microwave and poured on top which made it much easier to spread. This should be allowed to cool for a few hours in order to set properly, which made it easier to cut and less "oozy". Would absolutely make it again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were very tasty little cookie bars, but next time I think some adjustments will be necessary. I made the recipe exactly as written. A few more pecans might be nice (that's personal taste, of course), and the bottom layer crumbles as you munch. If the cookie held together a little better, all would be well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States