Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These tasted amazing and were easy to make. I followed previous suggestions to use 2 c flour and 2c choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Simply put... Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
So this was yummy, but i had to make several changes many of which are mentioned in other reviews. This included almost doubling the caramel mixture, and adding extra butter to the crust. The chocolate chips do not melt correctly either - no matter what i tried. I would re-do it with a double boiler to get them melted correctly. They were yummy once i got them done, but it needed way to much adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I took these to a family dinner for dessert. They were eaten up really quickly!! I took the advice from some other and 1 1/2 timed the recipe for 72 servings rather than 48. I still cooked it in a 13x9 pan because I wanted the thicker bar!! They turned out great..you'll love them if your like a rich dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a greasy mess. I think this was my fault somehow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a good, very rich bar. I took the advice of others and doubled the butter/brown sugar layer and I don't think I'll do that next time. Too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
the crust was too buttery, the carmel was too buttery, butter oozed on top of the choc layer. should have followed the advise of others rather than make as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These tasted great and were easy to make, but the chocolate separated from the nut and caramel layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I found that there was way to much butter it was 1/2 in thick on top of bar. and the choc. was not enough, and they stuck to bottom of pan. What I did get out and try after pouring off grease was good. Will tweek the recipe and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States