Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So Yummy, and so quick and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and the bars were wonderful. The chocolate will pop off a bit but that's just because of the butter etc. - not a huge problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I didn't care for the texture of the bottom layer. I might try using more butter next time. It was very crumbly, and almost resembled sand. Also, I needed more chocolate chips than the recipe called for. I'm going to play around with the measurements and try this again, because I love turles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amaniaci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe was so delicious!!! Instead of using pecans I used halved almonds that were equally as good. Also, I used different chocolate chip toppings for each of the batches that I made one dark chocolate, one milk chocolate, one white chocolate, and one peanut butter chocolate. The white chocolate one was my favorite and I highly recommend using it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These were WONDERFUL the next day. Will defiantly make these again just a day before we eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are VERY good. My husband loved them! I think I may have cooked it a little too long because it tasted more like toffee than turtles but it was great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were ok. I may try again, but add more carmel and a little more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The crust is a little too thick. Next time I might try it in a baking sheet to thin out the crust a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Hmmm...should have read the other reviews first. I found that the caramel layer wasn't enough to cover the bars. I'll try to double it next time. Also, though I baked these the minimum amount of time, I found the caramel layer became hard and slightly burnt tasting. I was hoping for a gooey caramel layer like real turtles. I will try to reduce baking time if I ever bake these again. Certainly looked better in the picture than they turned out. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Cut these in small portions cause they are sweet but REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States