Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
These are my favorite cookies to make during Christmas time. I do use real butter instead of margarine though, as everyone seems to prefer it. Also, to save time, after rolling the dough into balls and placing them into mini muffin tins, I wrap a plastic sandwich bag around a wine cork or the top of an empty small water bottle and press this into each ball. After that, I only need to do a little reshaping before pouring the filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
255 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
These are absolutely delectable! However, it took me over two hours to make them all (and I had 4 pans!). And just a tip-- this recipe made more like 7 or 8 dozen. Also, I would highly recommend being careful not to overfill them. If the filling overflows it is a huge pain to remove them from the pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I have to say this is my husband and I's new favorite cookie recipe. These are so good! Just a warning to first time baker's of Pecan Tassies, they are very labor intensive! I would definitely recommend having more than 2 mini muffin tins to make these! They are well worth the hard work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
These are sooo good. The dough does need to be chilled for atleast one hour for handling reasons. But please use real butter instead of the fake stuff. Be careful when removing from pans, use a knife and try to twist them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Wonderful! They are very easy to make, although I would definitely recommend a nut chopper or food processor if you don't have one! I cut the dough recipe in half and there was still plenty. Everyone loved them, they were just what I hoped they would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
They were a bit difficult to remove from the mini-muffin pan since the crust is so delicate. I have made them again but instead of making the dough, I have used phyllo tartlet shells and they are still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I had never made these before. I just bought the Pampered Chef tartlet pan and press and this recipe was so easy to do! I served them at a PC party I held at my house and EVERYONE loved them and kept asking me for the recipe! I handed this recipe out. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNDIE P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These are fantastic.. I also made them substituting chopped walnuts when I realized I didn't have any pecans...also very good. And I dusted then with powdered sugar when they were cool.. Definitely a favorite recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I'm always looking for ways to use my mini muffin tins, this was a great way! These are delicious, especially when warmed in the microwave and topped with ReddiWhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
A classic recipe. These are great during the holidays or anytiime. They just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States