Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This is one of the easiest things to make. Everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I had never made these before. I just bought the Pampered Chef tartlet pan and press and this recipe was so easy to do! I served them at a PC party I held at my house and EVERYONE loved them and kept asking me for the recipe! I handed this recipe out. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNDIE P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I have to say this is my husband and I's new favorite cookie recipe. These are so good! Just a warning to first time baker's of Pecan Tassies, they are very labor intensive! I would definitely recommend having more than 2 mini muffin tins to make these! They are well worth the hard work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I made these for my sister-in-law's wedding reception, and people thought they came from a bakery! What a compliment! These are labour-intensive, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
These went over REALLY BIG at church this past Sunday! Thanks for a Definant Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These are fantastic.. I also made them substituting chopped walnuts when I realized I didn't have any pecans...also very good. And I dusted then with powdered sugar when they were cool.. Definitely a favorite recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Wonderful! They are very easy to make, although I would definitely recommend a nut chopper or food processor if you don't have one! I cut the dough recipe in half and there was still plenty. Everyone loved them, they were just what I hoped they would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
A classic recipe. These are great during the holidays or anytiime. They just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I'm always looking for ways to use my mini muffin tins, this was a great way! These are delicious, especially when warmed in the microwave and topped with ReddiWhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
These pecan tassies are SO HEAVENLY! My bf, who hates nuts, devoured these! I couldn't make them fast enough! And what I love best about this recipe is that I can make the dough ahead of time, put it in the fridge (wrapped in plastic wrap) and use it at my leisure. Tip for those of you who have weak electric mixers (like me), invest in a $3 handheld pastry blender... it makes making the dough so easy. =) Thanks again for the recipe! It's absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States