Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I cut the recipe in half. It made just a tad over a 3 dozen. Everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wascoopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rantoul, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metropolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I've been making these for a few years and people absolutely adore them. A few tips - sometimes you'll get a small crystallized disc of brown sugar on the bottom after completely cooled - this can be rectified by either adding more pecans to the filling or by making sure you aren't cooling them too quickly. This recipe always yields more than 60 for me - I like the dough thin around the inside of the mini muffin pans so I usually yield closer to 74 - 78. In addition, be sure the dough at the bottom isn't too thin or else the filling will seep out and stick to the bottom of the pan. Good luck - people really enjoy these and they look great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MmmFoodisGood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
these little tassies pack a punch of flavor in them. the crust just melts in your mouth & they are to die for! they were yummy! i used butter instead of the margarine & that was great. i found it easier to remove them from the pans as soon as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_ted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikele, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
These are by far the best Pecan Tassies I've ever had. I've always loved these little cookies but have never made them. They were time consuming but very easy. The dough is very nice to work with. Made for my daughters wedding. Two recipes yielded about 14 dozen. Thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is the best recipe for pecan tassies. Who knew they were so easy. They have become a holiday favorite. 1 recommendation is to definitely refridgerate the dough for at least one hour prior to forming. Thank you Carla for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I was very pleased with this recipe! I used real butter, a personal preference, and they turned out deliciously perfect! I even refrigerated the dough and filling and baked them a few days later. I just let the dough sit until it was just cooler than room temp, and I heated the filling up in a pot on low until it bubbled. They turned out fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYLISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plumas Lake, California, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these for the first time and they tasted good. I did make the crust too thick though. This made them very dry. I should have known there was a problem when I had so much filling left over. With too much dough in the muffin pan there wasn't as much room for the filling. Will definetely make these again, but will thin out the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
OMG...Great recipe. I decided to try this recipe instead of my old one. Boy are they good! I used walnuts, didnt have any pecans on hand. Little time consuming, but worth every minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These are amazing! I made these for a meeting where 40 people attended, and received rave reviews from everyone who tried one. I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 2 tbl. packed brown sugar, 2 tsp. of vanilla, and 1/2 tsp. salt (because I used unsalted butter) to the crust; next time I would add another 1/4 tsp. salt. I also added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the pecan filling mixture. I used a tablespoon to measure both the crust and the filling, and got 61 tablespoons of crust and 58 tablespoons of filling...not bad given the yield of 60 as stated in the recipe! I filled the remaining three crusts with leftover chopped pecans and brown sugar, and they turned out to be pretty yummy little pecan packets! I took a lot of time to form the crusts so that each one had a lip around the edge, and I had zero problems with filling escaping them. After trying, my family has requested that I make these for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I have a recipe for Pecan Tassies, but couldn't find it...so, I made these for a special family party and everyone loved them...more than my original recipe! I will add, however, the baked cookie does look a little different than the others (I wondered what I did wrong)... but they taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States