Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Out of dozens of other cookies these were the first to go. The only change I made was using butter in place of margarine. the crust was flaky & the filling stayed goey & rich. thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made these for a cookie exchange and everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These are the BEST!!!!!!! Btw, I always use unsalted butter unless told otherwise. Esp. when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Lapham Shanahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Rexford, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I am sooo impressed with these little gems! I baked them for a Christmas party we are attending tonight and I can't wait to serve them. They taste so good and look really cute. I didn't change or amend anything. I will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I added 1/4 cup Bacardi Gold and 2 teaspoons rum extract to the filling, allowed the filling to sit in the fridge overnight to develop, and then filled the tarts and baked them the next day. I took them to a cookie exchange as Rum Pecan Tassies. You can also double this recipe, but double the rum and extract when you do. My girlfriends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidibsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I never baked a cookie from scratch before and these were my first attempt. They require a lot of love to make them and ended up taking me a good 2 hours for the 60 servings. My ending count was 80 cookies. These are so tasty and remind me of when my mom used to make them :-D Only difference I made was I used 2 sticks of margarine and 2 sticks of butter just because I wanted to save a couple sticks of butter for other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariusvamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I've been making this Pecan Tassie recipe for over 20 years! The only thing I do different now is 2 cups of butter instead of margarine (hard to find). They're still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
easy to make and taste so good they were a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
the kids loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good recipe and easy to make. I made these for a friends bridal shower and they were a success! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States