Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and easy! Very good-very easy-VERY RICH! I made these for Christmas. I actually doubled it, and all of them were gone within 2 days!! On about half of them, I dropped in 2-3 chocolate chips into each cup before adding the pecan filling. That was a good addition. I will definitely make these again. Also, in order to make the wells in the dough, I used the handle of my wooden citrus juicer and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I found this excellent, wonderful, flaky and moist mini pecan dreams!!!...My boyfriend took these to work and shared with everyone. I am making my another batch today. I have put this one in my recipe box. Very easy to make and put together!!! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I personally thought these were pretty good, but everyone else who had them couldn't stop raving about them. I did overfill my tins with crust and filling, so they did not look very pretty. However, I had people coming back to my desk at work the next day asking if I had anymore left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Out of dozens of other cookies these were the first to go. The only change I made was using butter in place of margarine. the crust was flaky & the filling stayed goey & rich. thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made these for a cookie exchange and everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These are the BEST!!!!!!! Btw, I always use unsalted butter unless told otherwise. Esp. when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACEY SHANAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Rexford, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I am sooo impressed with these little gems! I baked them for a Christmas party we are attending tonight and I can't wait to serve them. They taste so good and look really cute. I didn't change or amend anything. I will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I added 1/4 cup Bacardi Gold and 2 teaspoons rum extract to the filling, allowed the filling to sit in the fridge overnight to develop, and then filled the tarts and baked them the next day. I took them to a cookie exchange as Rum Pecan Tassies. You can also double this recipe, but double the rum and extract when you do. My girlfriends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidibsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I never baked a cookie from scratch before and these were my first attempt. They require a lot of love to make them and ended up taking me a good 2 hours for the 60 servings. My ending count was 80 cookies. These are so tasty and remind me of when my mom used to make them :-D Only difference I made was I used 2 sticks of margarine and 2 sticks of butter just because I wanted to save a couple sticks of butter for other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariusvamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I've been making this Pecan Tassie recipe for over 20 years! The only thing I do different now is 2 cups of butter instead of margarine (hard to find). They're still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States