Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I used butter & I buttered the muffin pan so they wouldn't stick my husband loved them so much he couldn't wait for them to cool & ate a whole pan to himself :) Is say they are delicious & easy to make just don't over fill the filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
came out perfect! I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These taste like mini pecan pies. Sooo good. I halved the recipe because there are only 3 of us, and they are almost gone. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were really good and I figured out how to make them perfectly by the time I was almost at the end! I did the trick with the wine cork wrapped in a baggie to make a depression in the dough before baking them (without filling) for 5 minutes. After the 5 minutes, they will be puffy and kinda deformed, but this is perfect for using your wrapped wine cork again to re-manipulate the dough and then immediately filling with pecan mixture. I had my husband help (one reshape and one fill the cups) and then bake for the remaining time, 10 min. Good luck! They're worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBchihuahua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My attempt yielded 7 dozen with dough left over. Per other reviews, I added more vanilla and salt and used butter. Also I filled cups only half to avoid spillover. I used my small (tsp.) scoop for the dough and I liked the uniformity that gave. Drizzled with chocolate just for something different. Tremendous and tasty wow factor here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
It wouldn't be Cristmas around here without one of our all time favorites. Online or at nice kitchen store you can find a (very inexpensive) handy wooden tool that pats pastry dough into mini-muffin pans, making the task 100% easier. I drop balls of dough in the pan, spray my tart tamper with Butter Flavored Pam and zip right throw the process. The recipe makes a lot, so there are plenty to share with family and friends. Also I use butter, not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Fantastic and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and easy! Very good-very easy-VERY RICH! I made these for Christmas. I actually doubled it, and all of them were gone within 2 days!! On about half of them, I dropped in 2-3 chocolate chips into each cup before adding the pecan filling. That was a good addition. I will definitely make these again. Also, in order to make the wells in the dough, I used the handle of my wooden citrus juicer and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I found this excellent, wonderful, flaky and moist mini pecan dreams!!!...My boyfriend took these to work and shared with everyone. I am making my another batch today. I have put this one in my recipe box. Very easy to make and put together!!! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I personally thought these were pretty good, but everyone else who had them couldn't stop raving about them. I did overfill my tins with crust and filling, so they did not look very pretty. However, I had people coming back to my desk at work the next day asking if I had anymore left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States