Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and easy! Very good-very easy-VERY RICH! I made these for Christmas. I actually doubled it, and all of them were gone within 2 days!! On about half of them, I dropped in 2-3 chocolate chips into each cup before adding the pecan filling. That was a good addition. I will definitely make these again. Also, in order to make the wells in the dough, I used the handle of my wooden citrus juicer and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I found this excellent, wonderful, flaky and moist mini pecan dreams!!!...My boyfriend took these to work and shared with everyone. I am making my another batch today. I have put this one in my recipe box. Very easy to make and put together!!! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I personally thought these were pretty good, but everyone else who had them couldn't stop raving about them. I did overfill my tins with crust and filling, so they did not look very pretty. However, I had people coming back to my desk at work the next day asking if I had anymore left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Out of dozens of other cookies these were the first to go. The only change I made was using butter in place of margarine. the crust was flaky & the filling stayed goey & rich. thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made these for a cookie exchange and everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These are the BEST!!!!!!! Btw, I always use unsalted butter unless told otherwise. Esp. when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACEY SHANAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Rexford, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I am sooo impressed with these little gems! I baked them for a Christmas party we are attending tonight and I can't wait to serve them. They taste so good and look really cute. I didn't change or amend anything. I will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I added 1/4 cup Bacardi Gold and 2 teaspoons rum extract to the filling, allowed the filling to sit in the fridge overnight to develop, and then filled the tarts and baked them the next day. I took them to a cookie exchange as Rum Pecan Tassies. You can also double this recipe, but double the rum and extract when you do. My girlfriends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidibsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I never baked a cookie from scratch before and these were my first attempt. They require a lot of love to make them and ended up taking me a good 2 hours for the 60 servings. My ending count was 80 cookies. These are so tasty and remind me of when my mom used to make them :-D Only difference I made was I used 2 sticks of margarine and 2 sticks of butter just because I wanted to save a couple sticks of butter for other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariusvamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I've been making this Pecan Tassie recipe for over 20 years! The only thing I do different now is 2 cups of butter instead of margarine (hard to find). They're still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States