Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I used butter & I buttered the muffin pan so they wouldn't stick my husband loved them so much he couldn't wait for them to cool & ate a whole pan to himself :) Is say they are delicious & easy to make just don't over fill the filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
came out perfect! I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These taste like mini pecan pies. Sooo good. I halved the recipe because there are only 3 of us, and they are almost gone. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were really good and I figured out how to make them perfectly by the time I was almost at the end! I did the trick with the wine cork wrapped in a baggie to make a depression in the dough before baking them (without filling) for 5 minutes. After the 5 minutes, they will be puffy and kinda deformed, but this is perfect for using your wrapped wine cork again to re-manipulate the dough and then immediately filling with pecan mixture. I had my husband help (one reshape and one fill the cups) and then bake for the remaining time, 10 min. Good luck! They're worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBchihuahua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My attempt yielded 7 dozen with dough left over. Per other reviews, I added more vanilla and salt and used butter. Also I filled cups only half to avoid spillover. I used my small (tsp.) scoop for the dough and I liked the uniformity that gave. Drizzled with chocolate just for something different. Tremendous and tasty wow factor here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
It wouldn't be Cristmas around here without one of our all time favorites. Online or at nice kitchen store you can find a (very inexpensive) handy wooden tool that pats pastry dough into mini-muffin pans, making the task 100% easier. I drop balls of dough in the pan, spray my tart tamper with Butter Flavored Pam and zip right throw the process. The recipe makes a lot, so there are plenty to share with family and friends. Also I use butter, not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Fantastic and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and easy! Very good-very easy-VERY RICH! I made these for Christmas. I actually doubled it, and all of them were gone within 2 days!! On about half of them, I dropped in 2-3 chocolate chips into each cup before adding the pecan filling. That was a good addition. I will definitely make these again. Also, in order to make the wells in the dough, I used the handle of my wooden citrus juicer and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I found this excellent, wonderful, flaky and moist mini pecan dreams!!!...My boyfriend took these to work and shared with everyone. I am making my another batch today. I have put this one in my recipe box. Very easy to make and put together!!! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I personally thought these were pretty good, but everyone else who had them couldn't stop raving about them. I did overfill my tins with crust and filling, so they did not look very pretty. However, I had people coming back to my desk at work the next day asking if I had anymore left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States