Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I thought these were a little doughy, but everyone else who had some loved them. I used mini muffin pans with paper liners, so I had to bake them a little longer than stated, but they looked great. Definitely be careful not to use too much dough! My first pan of these didn't come out right due to overfilling the muffin cups with dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
i took these out after 18 minutes and realized the filling was still wet. i baked them again for 25 minutes or until the top was browned and the insides were still wet. i didn't realize the filling was supposed to be as is until i went back to the site and read a review that said, "yummy syrup inside." i was hoping i'd make tiny tarts instead. still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Great recipe. They were a Christmas hit! I didn't expect there to be a yummy syrup inside once cooled. It was a wonderful surprise. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
My sister is the only one in the family who absolutely loves pecan pie. I make it especially for her every Thanksgiving. This was a great way to make individual pecan tarts without having to make a whole pie. And I think they go faster because of the bite size pieces. All in all it was a hit. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Only thing I do different is I use real butter. I never use margarine. This is a real crowd pleaser. I have subbed walnuts in the past and have made mini pumpkin pies out of these also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
These are my favorite cookies to make during Christmas time. I do use real butter instead of margarine though, as everyone seems to prefer it. Also, to save time, after rolling the dough into balls and placing them into mini muffin tins, I wrap a plastic sandwich bag around a wine cork or the top of an empty small water bottle and press this into each ball. After that, I only need to do a little reshaping before pouring the filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
really excellent recipe. A fun addition is to take a square of semi-sweet baking chocolate, melt it and mix in with the filling. It makes for chocolatey, nutty goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
These are absolutely delectable! However, it took me over two hours to make them all (and I had 4 pans!). And just a tip-- this recipe made more like 7 or 8 dozen. Also, I would highly recommend being careful not to overfill them. If the filling overflows it is a huge pain to remove them from the pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I found these to be delicious and have added this recipe to my recipe box. The only step I added was to make sure to flour my hands when making the balls so I could press them into the molds without them sticking to me. I also did not have a problem taking them out of the molds at the end. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States