Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE! Made them for Christmas and my Mom went nuts for them! They are a little time consuming, but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayouladyred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
we made these for a wedding recently. they went fast everyone loved them great recipe will be making them for a wedding in june.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Followed recipe to a T and no modifications needed - delicious and will make these for many holidays to come. My filling filled about 85 cups of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These cookies are awesome. Everyone who tried them loved them. A friend ate one and said that they were better than the ones she makes!! A definite keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These were delicious. I made a pie crust instead of using the cream cheese one. I think the filling is already increadibly rich enough. Used mini muffin tin, cut my pie dough in circles with a biscuit cutter and molded them in a well sprayed pan. I also added about a tablespoon of cinnamon as someone else suggested. Made about 3 batches so far this Christmas. I suggest making them per batch instead of trying to double the recipe. All in all very good and will add to my Christmas goodie list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Dough was dry and lacked any flavor. Took forever to cook correctly too. The pecan filling had a great taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Certainly not quick and easy - very tedious, but worth the trouble. I used the recipe with butter - it always makes a better crust - but for shaping the crust I used a closed top to a 16 oz water bottle, floured and it worked beautifully to shape the crust. The key to getting them out of the pan in one, pretty piece is to be careful not to over fill the cup. A tip - do not put the pecans in the filling, instead place 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon in the bottom of each crust, then add the liquid filing - I did the second batch that way and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddw819

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummy! Took a while to make the cup. I did as another suggested and took a wine cork, wrapped it in plastic wrap and used that to start. It's a long process so not sure how often I would make them but they are a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The serving amount is way off. Following the directions for 60 makes the tassies mostly dough and don't cook right or taste right. When compared to a recipe I've used for years the amount of dough made would be for 96 tassies not 60. An awesome product for shaping the dough in a mini muffin pan is The Pampered Chef Mini-Tart Shaper; it's awesome! 2 stars as directions say to make; 5 stars making it into more servings-the ratio is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
PERFECT!!! My mom LOVES these cookies so the taste test will come later. However, as far as baking goes, these turned out beautifully. Here's how I did it... I used mini-muffin pans, a small cookie scoop for the dough, and an almost level TSP of filling for each. They rose up and filled each cup perfectly. It may seem like a very small amount but trust me, it's the exact right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States