Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I am sooo impressed with these little gems! I baked them for a Christmas party we are attending tonight and I can't wait to serve them. They taste so good and look really cute. I didn't change or amend anything. I will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I added 1/4 cup Bacardi Gold and 2 teaspoons rum extract to the filling, allowed the filling to sit in the fridge overnight to develop, and then filled the tarts and baked them the next day. I took them to a cookie exchange as Rum Pecan Tassies. You can also double this recipe, but double the rum and extract when you do. My girlfriends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidibsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I never baked a cookie from scratch before and these were my first attempt. They require a lot of love to make them and ended up taking me a good 2 hours for the 60 servings. My ending count was 80 cookies. These are so tasty and remind me of when my mom used to make them :-D Only difference I made was I used 2 sticks of margarine and 2 sticks of butter just because I wanted to save a couple sticks of butter for other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariusvamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I've been making this Pecan Tassie recipe for over 20 years! The only thing I do different now is 2 cups of butter instead of margarine (hard to find). They're still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
easy to make and taste so good they were a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
the kids loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good recipe and easy to make. I made these for a friends bridal shower and they were a success! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE! Made them for Christmas and my Mom went nuts for them! They are a little time consuming, but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayouladyred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
we made these for a wedding recently. they went fast everyone loved them great recipe will be making them for a wedding in june.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Followed recipe to a T and no modifications needed - delicious and will make these for many holidays to come. My filling filled about 85 cups of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States