Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
very, very good. as another reviewer stated, i also added sugar to the dough. I will be adding these to my tray of christmas cookies this year. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
They were a bit difficult to remove from the mini-muffin pan since the crust is so delicate. I have made them again but instead of making the dough, I have used phyllo tartlet shells and they are still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
These made me think of my precious Memaw. She always made them at Christmas. I inherited her handwritten recipe, but it got wet one year and is unreadable. This is as close as I've ever gotten to her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My hubby gave these a 5, I give them a 3, hence the 4. These turned out dry for me but hubby would eat pecan anything and rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Definitely worth the bit of work involved. A nice Christmas cookie. This is the second CXhristmas I have made these and they always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
great tasting, the only thing i did different was to not add pecans to the liquid. i place some in the bottom of the tarts and pured the liquid on top. also i finely chopped some pecans and sprinkle them over the top this made them a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Just what I was looking for. Came out just perfect and the filling exactly matched the dough. I substituted sour cream (light) for part of the cream cheese and used Demerara Cane Sugar instead of brown sugar. The kids loved to make the little balls and squeeze them into the tray. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Unfortunately I was really disappointed with these. I LOVE pecan tassies, and these were so disappointing to me that I refuse to add them to my holiday cookie trays. The outer cookie was very dry and the inside just wasn't what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly, but these didn't turn out well. There is not enough filling to even taste. What a waste of ingredients, and butter and pecans are not cheap. Also, if you make them, use a LARGE not a MEDIUM bowl or you will have flour all over your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States