Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
YUM! Made them for a potluck, everyone loved them. Not too sweet, and nice individual sizes. Followed the recipe exactly and turned out great! Just wish they were a little healthier. I might try to modify this recipe to substitute the butter and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were great! Loved that the cup/crust didn't have sugar in it. I made them with raspberry Polaner All-Fruit for my type 2 diabetic mother and she was thrilled. Also used blackberry Spoon Fruit and Apple filling chopped small (avail at my local market). A definite added item to my standard recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have been making these for 35 years. Everyone loves them. They are bit tiring to make and they are delicate, but keep well in airtight bags and you can freeze them. A good giveaway, people always love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have made these many times, but I always roll the dough out and use a small juice glass to cut circles. Then I put them in the pans and fill. Works beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I used butter & I buttered the muffin pan so they wouldn't stick my husband loved them so much he couldn't wait for them to cool & ate a whole pan to himself :) Is say they are delicious & easy to make just don't over fill the filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
came out perfect! I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These taste like mini pecan pies. Sooo good. I halved the recipe because there are only 3 of us, and they are almost gone. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were really good and I figured out how to make them perfectly by the time I was almost at the end! I did the trick with the wine cork wrapped in a baggie to make a depression in the dough before baking them (without filling) for 5 minutes. After the 5 minutes, they will be puffy and kinda deformed, but this is perfect for using your wrapped wine cork again to re-manipulate the dough and then immediately filling with pecan mixture. I had my husband help (one reshape and one fill the cups) and then bake for the remaining time, 10 min. Good luck! They're worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBchihuahua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My attempt yielded 7 dozen with dough left over. Per other reviews, I added more vanilla and salt and used butter. Also I filled cups only half to avoid spillover. I used my small (tsp.) scoop for the dough and I liked the uniformity that gave. Drizzled with chocolate just for something different. Tremendous and tasty wow factor here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
It wouldn't be Cristmas around here without one of our all time favorites. Online or at nice kitchen store you can find a (very inexpensive) handy wooden tool that pats pastry dough into mini-muffin pans, making the task 100% easier. I drop balls of dough in the pan, spray my tart tamper with Butter Flavored Pam and zip right throw the process. The recipe makes a lot, so there are plenty to share with family and friends. Also I use butter, not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States