Pecan Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Deeelish! A bit time consuming but the end results are worth it. Used 5, 12 count mini muffin pans to speed up cook time and with this recipe yielded about 78 tassies. Balled up the batter into lil balls that filled the mini muffin cups up by about 2/3rd. Then I used the lil water bottle cap method to shape the cups and it worked wonders. Dusted them with some confectioners sugar to give it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
They are great... to make them a little prettier on the eye, sprinkle some powder sugar on them.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Geib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
A winner every time. My family's favorite & most requested by friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I also use butter instead of margarine and I also spray my muffin tins with a non stick spray, helps getting them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Not too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I have been making these for more than 25 years. Here are some hints: chill the dough before shaping and again before filling. Make sure the bottoms are covered thick enough so filling doesn't get on the pan and stick. For goodness sakes, do not add the nuts to the filling. What a mess that would make, put the nuts into the dimples before adding filling and drizzle enough filling over the nuts to cover. Try not to drizzle filling outside the dimples. Let them cool completely, I even recommend chilling, before trying to get them out. All it should take is the point of a sharp knife and they will pop right out. And yes, use real butter, after all it is Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Caubet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Great recipe, just make more filling, as I had leftover dough, which is ok, as these taste so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
YUM! Made them for a potluck, everyone loved them. Not too sweet, and nice individual sizes. Followed the recipe exactly and turned out great! Just wish they were a little healthier. I might try to modify this recipe to substitute the butter and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were great! Loved that the cup/crust didn't have sugar in it. I made them with raspberry Polaner All-Fruit for my type 2 diabetic mother and she was thrilled. Also used blackberry Spoon Fruit and Apple filling chopped small (avail at my local market). A definite added item to my standard recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have been making these for 35 years. Everyone loves them. They are bit tiring to make and they are delicate, but keep well in airtight bags and you can freeze them. A good giveaway, people always love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States