Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Love the recipe! Make sure you put the crust in the cups very thin or you lose the taste of the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe to a "T" when making the crusts, but the dough was FAR too dry. I added a a tablespoon more margarine, but the end result was crumbly tart crusts- they were TOO crumbly. I loved the filling! I will search the site for another suggestion for the shells though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I just made these and had a horrible time with the tart portion. It was incredibly dry though I followed recipe exactly. It was hard to form them into the muffin tin. They aren't pretty enough to serve to guests though they taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
It was a great recipe. There is a lot of leftover syrup. Perhaps I should deepen the pocket in the dough to accommodate more syrup. I used a wooden, rounded pestle that was perfect for shaping the dough up the sides of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkbds7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I just wanted to say that my mom and I have been making these for years, but we use the pre-cooked mini phyllo cup found in the refrigerated section of our grocery store instead of the crust. It makes it super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcn5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I had been looking for a recipe for pecan tarts forever & finally found this one. I made a bunch of them for my husband to take to work with him for snacks. He is loving those snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These are so yummy :o) My mom and I just made 12 doz. this week. I use this exact recipe. A couple of tips to make this easier. Use the silicone mini muffin pans. These come right out and do not stick. Also, we use a Pampered Chef tart shaper to make the dent in the center, works like a dream. This is our most requested Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Getting ready to make these for third year in a row, My family insists on having them for Thanksgiving and christmas so I make about 60 in regular muffin pans and freeze 1/2 for Christmas. We generly have about 8 deserts and this is one of the first to go. The frozen ones are just as the fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Not sure if it was cook's error or the recipe, but the "crumbs" for the crust were very dry. I added a bit of water but this was not like regular press pie crust mixture. I am just using the crust for pumpkin filling. We'll see how they turn out after pre-baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I just used the shell.... I filled it with blueberry filling because thats what I had. It was good and everyone liked them, I just felt they had to much almond flavor. It over powered my oven while cooking. Still really good recipe just think I will use VANILLA instead of almond. Really just depends on what you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States