Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Love the recipe! Make sure you put the crust in the cups very thin or you lose the taste of the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe to a "T" when making the crusts, but the dough was FAR too dry. I added a a tablespoon more margarine, but the end result was crumbly tart crusts- they were TOO crumbly. I loved the filling! I will search the site for another suggestion for the shells though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I just made these and had a horrible time with the tart portion. It was incredibly dry though I followed recipe exactly. It was hard to form them into the muffin tin. They aren't pretty enough to serve to guests though they taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
It was a great recipe. There is a lot of leftover syrup. Perhaps I should deepen the pocket in the dough to accommodate more syrup. I used a wooden, rounded pestle that was perfect for shaping the dough up the sides of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkbds7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I just wanted to say that my mom and I have been making these for years, but we use the pre-cooked mini phyllo cup found in the refrigerated section of our grocery store instead of the crust. It makes it super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcn5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I had been looking for a recipe for pecan tarts forever & finally found this one. I made a bunch of them for my husband to take to work with him for snacks. He is loving those snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These are so yummy :o) My mom and I just made 12 doz. this week. I use this exact recipe. A couple of tips to make this easier. Use the silicone mini muffin pans. These come right out and do not stick. Also, we use a Pampered Chef tart shaper to make the dent in the center, works like a dream. This is our most requested Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Getting ready to make these for third year in a row, My family insists on having them for Thanksgiving and christmas so I make about 60 in regular muffin pans and freeze 1/2 for Christmas. We generly have about 8 deserts and this is one of the first to go. The frozen ones are just as the fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Not sure if it was cook's error or the recipe, but the "crumbs" for the crust were very dry. I added a bit of water but this was not like regular press pie crust mixture. I am just using the crust for pumpkin filling. We'll see how they turn out after pre-baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I just used the shell.... I filled it with blueberry filling because thats what I had. It was good and everyone liked them, I just felt they had to much almond flavor. It over powered my oven while cooking. Still really good recipe just think I will use VANILLA instead of almond. Really just depends on what you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States