Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2004
These were great! I prepared the recipe exactly as indicated but used the small, mini-tin to make them bite size! Delicious! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was a great recipe - I used the frozen, pre-made tarts since I'm really not a pastry person, and they turned out wonderfully! Using the regular-sized frozen shells, this recipe made 13 tarts. I served them with a dollop of unsweetened whipped cream on top to counter the uber-sugaryness of the tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These were awesome!! i did as another reviewer suggested and made the in mini muffin pans. i made at least 30 and they were all gone by the next day. i also used a store bought pasty crust. it worked just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
These were pretty good. The filling was too much for 8 tarts, however. I filled mine almost to the top of the shells and they boiled over in the oven. Next time I will fill shells 3/4 full - maybe making 10 - 12 tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Extremely easy to make, my very first attempt and they came out excellent. I also used store bought tarts shells it yielded about 18. I recommend this recipe if it's your first time. I have made these several times (over 100) I sold them by the dozen to raise money for my daughters boxing trips. I always have satisfied customers that always come back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
THESE are a little too sweet. they puffed up when i pulled them out of the oven but deflated after a minute. like any other tart recipe, i made a variety - pecans, walnuts with choco chips, raisins, and cereal. what i do is i just add a tablespoon or more of the choices in the molded crust, mix the filling then pour it over the "variety" and crust. i didn't double the recipe and made 24 regular cupcake sizes. (by the way, i don't roll the dough. i divide it by 2. take one and divide it by 4, then divide those by 3s. repeat for the other one, and ask help from my 5 year old daughter to mold the doughs :D).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
First skeptical about this recipe's claims, turned out being very, very pleased. A super quick, fuss-free preparation when paired with pre-made pie/tart shells that is perfect for surprise company. Added extra pecans as previously recommended...very regal results! Made it to one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I made these tarts last year for christmas gift and my hairdresser love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
The old standby recipe, my only change is brown sugar to get more of a caramel taste. If you have left over syrup, pour it over a layer of graham crackers and pecans, cook with the tarts for 10 - 15 minutes ... a delightful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I am basing it on the fact they were gone in less than 1/2 an hour by a hungry class of adults- I never even got to try one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States