Pecan Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I have made this 3 Thanksgivings and about to make it a 4th by request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, having never made sweet potatoes before, and it was a HUGE success! One of my nephews who normally doesn't like sweet potatoes just raved about these. So now I have a signature dish that's in demand when we get with my husband's family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
doubled this recipe it was great ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is the first time I made sweet potato casserole, and this recipe will definitely be used again. My husband could not get enough (although my kids were not to crazy about it). I loved it! It is sweet, almost like pie (which is what my husband liked to call the dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful! I will make for Thanksiving, and I will double the topping!! The topping is the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I didn't alter this recipe and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! Our greatest problem was trying to decide whether it should be a vegetable or dessert. We had it for both, but added a little ice cream for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
this is a total hit with my family... but, I make it with WHITE SWEET POTATOES... makes it really UNIQUE and FABULIOUS!!... there arent alot of recipes you can use with WHITE one... TRY IT... ITS GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Loved it! First time I tried making it myself and this recipe is a keeper! I didnt have enough vanilla so I threw in a dash of mapline praline. Worked great! Easy, quick and came out better then I expected! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Awesome, tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States