Pecan Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe. I have made it several times and each time it comes out just as good. I have never been able to bake and have others appreciate my baking until this recipe. I give this recipe a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is the best pound cake I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEDRACER3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
very easy to make. I tried it and my family LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This made A LOT of batter and spilled over the sides of my 10" bundt pan as it baked. It took 1 hour and 45 minutes to properly bake. A very moist cake and was finished off at my company potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
The first time i made this pound cake I had one piece left the next day. I have made this cake several times for family gatherings and believe me i never have any to take home. This pound cake is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I have made this a cake a few time for family functions and potlucks. It's very delicious and moist. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe was great! The texture was perfect and it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I loved it! Very dense, jet very spongy! Since I was going to have orane zest leftovers, I thought: why not put it in?! I worked out great! Thanks from Croatia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osijek, Osijek-Baranja, Croatia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was absolutely AMAZING!!!!! Thank you so much for the recipe. It's not too sweet but then I have a huge sweet tooth. I loved it and so did my husband and a few friends. Making tonight for a potluck tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Made this to serve at a meeting today and came home with only one piece left if that tells you anything. :) I thought I had pecans but discovered I only had almonds and walnuts, so used them instead and it was fine. End result was a beautiful looking cake - I didn't use the glaze, but opted instead for a basic glaze recipe that uses cream, confectioner's sugar and melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States