Pecan Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
yummmmmie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie
Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Great flavor. Wonderful texture. Fabulous glaze. I have made this cake at least 6 times. My only complaint is that this makes too much batter for a typical bunds pan. Yikes, talk about mt. Vesuvius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I have kept this recipe around for nearly 10 years. No matter how many times I make it, I never tire of the rich, moist flavor. Everyone I share it with has seconded that emotion. This cake is a true winner!!! Do note that the batter may be more than enough to fit into one bundt pan. I use an oversized bundt pan when I follow this recipe. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Cake is phenomenal!! This was my first attempt at baking a pound cake. It was enjoyed and loved by all. Followed the recipe to the "T". Took the whole cake in to work and walked out with an empty container. Even the crumbs were devoured. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Love it! The cup of ground pecans in place of the flour is a must do. I didn't make the glaze because I ran out of time before a birthday party, but more people ate this instead of the frosted cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome pound cake! I did use the cup of ground pecans in lieu of one cup of flour and it turned out perfect! Love the lemon glaze over the top!!!!! I recommend this recipe highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
4 stars for flavor but came out drier than other pound cakes I've made and I only left it in the oven for 65 min. Dissapointed with the dryness but will hold up well with strawberries and ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My end result was good AFTER several adjustments, hence the 3 stars. I decreased the amount of sugar, increased the amount of vanilla, added pecans to the cake and on top and didn't overbake it. I used another recipe for the icing as I don't like OJ added to my icing. I cut the recipe in half because I was only serving 4 people. Good, but NOT great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Very, very sweet. Next time I will try 1 1/2 cups sugar. 3 cups sugar??? Also took over 2 hrs to cook. Was not what I expected. Won't recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Doo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States