Pecan Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Loved it. I made it with all-purpose flour, baked in 2 8x8 glss pans and baked for only 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Delicous! I added some lemon peel to the cake batter....I found the glaze made the cake a bit soggy on the bottom day one but was better day two. Will definitely make this again, super easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This turned out deliciously. I did have to bake it quite a bit longer than stated (in a tube pan) -- around 110 minutes, so 1 hour 50 minutes. The last 15 minutes I baked at 350 because I was just so tired of checking it in 15 minute intervals. I would bake this at 325 next time rather than 300. It turned out of the pan (using Baker's Joy spray) beautifully and tasted great. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
yummmmmie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie
Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Great flavor. Wonderful texture. Fabulous glaze. I have made this cake at least 6 times. My only complaint is that this makes too much batter for a typical bunds pan. Yikes, talk about mt. Vesuvius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I have kept this recipe around for nearly 10 years. No matter how many times I make it, I never tire of the rich, moist flavor. Everyone I share it with has seconded that emotion. This cake is a true winner!!! Do note that the batter may be more than enough to fit into one bundt pan. I use an oversized bundt pan when I follow this recipe. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Cake is phenomenal!! This was my first attempt at baking a pound cake. It was enjoyed and loved by all. Followed the recipe to the "T". Took the whole cake in to work and walked out with an empty container. Even the crumbs were devoured. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Love it! The cup of ground pecans in place of the flour is a must do. I didn't make the glaze because I ran out of time before a birthday party, but more people ate this instead of the frosted cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome pound cake! I did use the cup of ground pecans in lieu of one cup of flour and it turned out perfect! Love the lemon glaze over the top!!!!! I recommend this recipe highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States