Pecan Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This pound cake is really good. I ommited the pecan because im not a fan of it. I must admit that straight out of the oven, this cake taste really bland, but the following day it is just scrumptous. I don't like the crunchy crust either, so I only ate the cake itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was a HOMERUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe is delicious. To the person who wrote that it was too sweet with the 3 to 2 cups, please re-read the recipe. It is 3 to 3 cups flour and sugar. Moist, and it falls out of the bunt pan if you use a vegetable spray prior to pouring the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I think my husband is in love all over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
very good and easy to make. i added a teaspoon of almond extract to the batter and it tasted great. also, i cut sugar down to 2 1/2 cups, as suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I actually wish that I had used the 3 cups of sugar instead of the cutting it in half, it didn't taste sweet enough. My advice would be to follow the directions exactly and then cut back next time if it is too sweet for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Karen D.
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Delicious! I didn't have pecans so I used walnuts instead, which was just as good. I thought the glaze was a bit too runny, but it added more flavor to the pound cake nevertheless. My cake was passed around and was gone in a few hours. I would definitely bake this again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is the best pound cake I've ever made. I baked three of these last week for family and friends. It always gets rave reviews and requests for me to bake another one. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I'll bake this one again. I baked this for Thanksgiving and it turned out pretty good. I read the reviews and used only 2 cups of sugar as others had suggested, and found it to be plenty sweet. I opted not to do the glaze because I had baked other cakes with icing and wanted to give my family and guests different options with the cakes. This cake is on the dense side, but good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NIKITA2
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was my very first cake from scratch and I absoulutely love it! My aunt made this cake last Christmas from the AllRecipes cookbook and I just had to try it this year. It is so simple once you get past the fear of baking. I love the sweetness and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States