Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I made these low carb, using splenda instead of the sugar. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISACAS1
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Wow! Easy and absolutely delicious! I submitted a photo of the finished product and it was hard to stop picking at it during the cooking process! I only had half a pound of pecans but used all the same measurements and it came out perfectly coated and delicious! I will definintely give these out for Christmas. It's much better than the nut kiosk you see in the malls. It's so easy to make its absolutely effortless! A must recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Delicious, the best tasting when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
so easy, so delicious, and everyone at the christmas party wanted to know how to make them. For party favors: I used meat packaging paper and decorated the outside with stamps and cone shaped the paper holding it with tape- I filled it with this pecan snack, tied a ribbon and waalah! instant gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Oh my gosh, these are so good and so easy! I went with the advice of one reviewer and upped the sugar to 1 cup and the cinnamon to 1 tablespoon and they were fantastic. I can't stop eating them. These will make great gifts for teachers, kids' bus driver, mail person, etc.... Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
These are delicious but I think I'll try 1/2 the sugar than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!!!! My 6 year old daugher and I made these for her class for Texas Day--we were asked to make something with pecans so this was perfect!!! I did follow other reviewers advice and used 1 cup of sugar and a tbs of cinnamon--also made a double batch!! WOW--they were awesome and made the house smell great!! They tasted so good we could not stop eating them--I feared there would be none left for my daughters class!!!!! LOL!!! Thanks for a great and EASY recipe!! I just needed to add something--I was at my daughters school today and was BOMBARDED by the teachers AND kids wanting this recipe!! It was a huge hit--even with 6 year olds!!!!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Without a doubt one of the best pecan recipes. I first tried this recipe during chemo... and the patients and nurses both loved it! Will make a nice snack during summer vacation to make the car ride a bit faster! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
AMAZING....SOMEONE GIVE THIS RECIPE A TROPHY!!!!! It is very simple and is so good that you can't stop eating them!!! I made two batches in less than a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States