Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Delicious, the best tasting when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
These are delicious but I think I'll try 1/2 the sugar than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
so easy, so delicious, and everyone at the christmas party wanted to know how to make them. For party favors: I used meat packaging paper and decorated the outside with stamps and cone shaped the paper holding it with tape- I filled it with this pecan snack, tied a ribbon and waalah! instant gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Oh my gosh, these are so good and so easy! I went with the advice of one reviewer and upped the sugar to 1 cup and the cinnamon to 1 tablespoon and they were fantastic. I can't stop eating them. These will make great gifts for teachers, kids' bus driver, mail person, etc.... Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!!!! My 6 year old daugher and I made these for her class for Texas Day--we were asked to make something with pecans so this was perfect!!! I did follow other reviewers advice and used 1 cup of sugar and a tbs of cinnamon--also made a double batch!! WOW--they were awesome and made the house smell great!! They tasted so good we could not stop eating them--I feared there would be none left for my daughters class!!!!! LOL!!! Thanks for a great and EASY recipe!! I just needed to add something--I was at my daughters school today and was BOMBARDED by the teachers AND kids wanting this recipe!! It was a huge hit--even with 6 year olds!!!!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Without a doubt one of the best pecan recipes. I first tried this recipe during chemo... and the patients and nurses both loved it! Will make a nice snack during summer vacation to make the car ride a bit faster! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
AMAZING....SOMEONE GIVE THIS RECIPE A TROPHY!!!!! It is very simple and is so good that you can't stop eating them!!! I made two batches in less than a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I made these low carb, using splenda instead of the sugar. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISACAS1
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Wow! Easy and absolutely delicious! I submitted a photo of the finished product and it was hard to stop picking at it during the cooking process! I only had half a pound of pecans but used all the same measurements and it came out perfectly coated and delicious! I will definintely give these out for Christmas. It's much better than the nut kiosk you see in the malls. It's so easy to make its absolutely effortless! A must recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States