Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very very good. I used vanilla with the water. I used mostly brown sugar and tripled the cinnamon. Great suggestions from others. I also used a 9x13 pan so it was easier to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made these for my husband (who is very, very picky) and he LOVED these. He even told everyone at his work about them, and now they are taking up a collection(for the nuts) so I will make them the snack! Thanks so much for a great recipe. I did take the advice of others and made the following changes: I cup sugar, 1 tbl cin, and 1 tsp of vanilla extract (add to egg mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runningmom12
Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Yum! I made this with walnuts rather than pecans, because it was what I had in the house. It was super easy to make and really, really tasty -- and everyone loved it. I'm definitely going to make this in the future, and maybe try the pecans that time (though the walnuts were awesome, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These were easy and tasted good! Don't overcoat or they get to be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. Very addictive! Not overly sweet or salty; a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I triple the amount of cinnamon to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is so incredibly good and so easy. I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I love this recipe!!!!! I added cashews with the pecans. Everyone loved it. I will however be giving these out in cute containers for Christmas gifts without the cashews. My friends said they liked the pecans better than the cashews. I did add a little more sugar and cinnamon and less salt. Will make a lot more for Christmas. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Merry Christmas to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I use a heaping tablespoon of cinnamon and a little more than four cups of nuts (usually a mixture of pecans, walnuts, and almonds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made these today to give out as gifts and I ate half of the batch myself!! I cannot believe how yummy they are and how easy the recipe was to prepare. Fantastic...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States