Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is so incredibly good and so easy. I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I love this recipe!!!!! I added cashews with the pecans. Everyone loved it. I will however be giving these out in cute containers for Christmas gifts without the cashews. My friends said they liked the pecans better than the cashews. I did add a little more sugar and cinnamon and less salt. Will make a lot more for Christmas. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Merry Christmas to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I use a heaping tablespoon of cinnamon and a little more than four cups of nuts (usually a mixture of pecans, walnuts, and almonds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made these today to give out as gifts and I ate half of the batch myself!! I cannot believe how yummy they are and how easy the recipe was to prepare. Fantastic...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and everything came out perfectly. These are so addicting! This recipe also works well with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Substituted vanilla for water. Perfect for jazzing up nuts. Worked great with almonds and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Delicious! Love the sweet and salty combination. In fact, I may add just a little extra salt next time, but that's just personal taste. Easy, no-fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These turned out awesome!!! Way better than the ones you get anywhere else and so easy to make at home. I made a few changes based on other recommendations. I changed the sugar to 1/4 Cup of white and 1/4 Cup brown, added 1/2 Tsp vanilla extract to the egg mixture, and used 1 Tbsp cinnamon. This is a definite keeper. I don't think they will be around long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Absolutely divine!! I've made two batches and am getting ready to make another. These are great with ice cream, on salads or just by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I cannot say enough about this recipe! Perfect the way it is! I make this and put in cute jars to give at Christmas. I've also used Splenda instead of sugar...coating isn't as thick, but it's a great alternative for a diabetic. Everyone thinks I'm a wonderful cook when I make these...they have no idea how easy this is! This recipe is better than any sugared pecans you can purchase. A fool-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States