Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I didn't have any cinnamon and so I added some honey and a touch of vanilla extract before the sugar. I also used half brown sugar/ half white for an amazing flavor. These are delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenwaii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Has become a favorite to make every year at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Perfect snack to keep around the house or take to the office. I thought I may have over cooked them but my familiy & friends loved it. I would just watch the cooking time... it may not be a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this for the first time at Christmas - WOW. My husband and I could hardly stop snacking on them - it replaced popcorn for a while when we would watch movies! It was also a big hit at work. I experimented some with the spices, adding more, subtracting here and there, trying others, etc - always turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
since when is adding sugar to pecans not a good thing! This is a great change from plain pecans during the holidays...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I doubled the cinnamon in this recipe, and while I though that the nuts were good, I didn't think they were sweet enough, not for the effort you put into baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is the best tasting snack ever. I made it for my daughter's class and everyone raved about it. I will be giving goodie bags as Christmas presents. It is so simple and absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
A KEEPER for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I used brown sugar instead of white. They were way beyond yummy. I had them in small bowls just as you would put any snack item and everybody raved about them. Even my little brother, who doesn't like pecans, kept heading back for more. Also, if you're looking for something to fill your house with a "festive" aroma, this is your answer. Thanks Bea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very tasty. I made these for Christmas 2009 and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helenbu

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States