Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Delicious!! I can't stop making them for friends and family right now! The are the top request in my busy baking kitchen! Thanks so much! I did use 3 tspns of cinnamon and a quick dash of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 c. brown sugar with 1/2 c. white. Mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Fantastic! I made these as a desert for a friend with a lactose intolerance and he thought it was the most thoughtful thing! They are so easy and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pammo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
OMG we just LOVED these! I doubled the salt for a more sweet/salty taste, and nobody could stop eating them! I will be making these a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very very good. I used vanilla with the water. I used mostly brown sugar and tripled the cinnamon. Great suggestions from others. I also used a 9x13 pan so it was easier to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made these for my husband (who is very, very picky) and he LOVED these. He even told everyone at his work about them, and now they are taking up a collection(for the nuts) so I will make them the snack! Thanks so much for a great recipe. I did take the advice of others and made the following changes: I cup sugar, 1 tbl cin, and 1 tsp of vanilla extract (add to egg mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runningmom12
Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Yum! I made this with walnuts rather than pecans, because it was what I had in the house. It was super easy to make and really, really tasty -- and everyone loved it. I'm definitely going to make this in the future, and maybe try the pecans that time (though the walnuts were awesome, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These were easy and tasted good! Don't overcoat or they get to be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. Very addictive! Not overly sweet or salty; a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I triple the amount of cinnamon to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is so incredibly good and so easy. I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States