Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These are fantastic and very easy. I followed the recipe once and a second time I added 1/2tsp vanilla to sugar mix-I had to work it in until it was incorporated. I also tried adding it to the egg whites but the vanilla flavor was better when mixed with the sugare mix. No matter, the base recipe is very good and well worth it. They do not stick around long! My mother-in-law doesn't really cook anymore but she wanted this recipe to make for gifts. So easy!!! One more thing, I used parchment paper for easy stirring and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We love these. I only make them during the holiday season, and everyone looks forward to it. I use vanilla instead of water, double the cinnamon, and bake them on a buttered baking sheet with sides. Decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
We loved this recipe....as a snack by the handful, on salad, as a gift. I have used pecans, walnuts and almonds and a combination of all 3. I did use 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon! I like the walnut and pecan version the best. I put sugar mixture in a bag and just dump the nuts in and shake around. I will try this with a sugar/stevia combo next time. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anza, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These are wonderful and they make a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
There are no words to describe how good this is. The sweet/slightly salty/light delicate crunch of the pecan became like crack to me. I couldn't stop myself from devouring this stuff by the handful. I ended up giving half of it away so that I didn't eat too much. Go make this NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Oh my! How yummy!!!! The house smelled wonderful and sneaking some right after they come out of the oven was heavenly. My daughters loved them and they were a very special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Way to yummy! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
So good! I love the way it makes my house smell while it is cooking and it tastes great! I have shared this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I can't keep them in the house. Even my husband's co-workers ask for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States