Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We love these. I only make them during the holiday season, and everyone looks forward to it. I use vanilla instead of water, double the cinnamon, and bake them on a buttered baking sheet with sides. Decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
We loved this recipe....as a snack by the handful, on salad, as a gift. I have used pecans, walnuts and almonds and a combination of all 3. I did use 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon! I like the walnut and pecan version the best. I put sugar mixture in a bag and just dump the nuts in and shake around. I will try this with a sugar/stevia combo next time. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anza, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These are wonderful and they make a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
There are no words to describe how good this is. The sweet/slightly salty/light delicate crunch of the pecan became like crack to me. I couldn't stop myself from devouring this stuff by the handful. I ended up giving half of it away so that I didn't eat too much. Go make this NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Oh my! How yummy!!!! The house smelled wonderful and sneaking some right after they come out of the oven was heavenly. My daughters loved them and they were a very special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Way to yummy! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
So good! I love the way it makes my house smell while it is cooking and it tastes great! I have shared this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I can't keep them in the house. Even my husband's co-workers ask for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Amazing! Hard not to eat them all when they were warm. I gave these away as Christmas presents. They are good to eat out of hand or on a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious! Reminds me of pecans my grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States