Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
So easy my 5 year old can make them - and eat the whole batch too! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This one is a keeper! I made these for a gathering and was asked for the recipe by many people... so simple but so tasty... an elegant treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I thought these were a quick and easy little snack that tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I've had other similar pecan snacks that were as good or better, but the ease of this recipe makes it a winner. Hard to quit eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Great as is. I also make this using 1/4 cup white & 1/4 cup brown sugars, 3 tablespoons of real maple syrup and a drop or two of maple flavored extract~Heavenly!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Wow! These were SO easy to make - much easier than the candied walnuts on this site where you have to take the sugar syrup to a soft ball stage. I ruin a pan every time I make those, but I didn't realize there was such a simpler alternative. These, by comparison, are a piece of cake. I made them with Splenda, and unfortunately, they do have a bit of an aftertaste, so next time I'll just use real sugar and live a little. I baked them on a parchment covered jelly roll pan, so clean-up was a breeze too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haydee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Great Recipe. I made Pecans and whole Almonds. Husband loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great recipe! They're so easy to make and are addicting. I made them for Christmas gifts for neighbors. They are so good and versatile; they make a great snack and are great in salads, etc. I will make this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASUISSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
A fast, easy and delicious treat. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Yes, these are addictive! Very easy to whip up a couple of batches. We added a little brown sugar to the mixture. They are crispy and lightly sweet. They made a great Christmas gift for the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States