Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This one is a keeper! I made these for a gathering and was asked for the recipe by many people... so simple but so tasty... an elegant treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I thought these were a quick and easy little snack that tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I've had other similar pecan snacks that were as good or better, but the ease of this recipe makes it a winner. Hard to quit eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Great as is. I also make this using 1/4 cup white & 1/4 cup brown sugars, 3 tablespoons of real maple syrup and a drop or two of maple flavored extract~Heavenly!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Wow! These were SO easy to make - much easier than the candied walnuts on this site where you have to take the sugar syrup to a soft ball stage. I ruin a pan every time I make those, but I didn't realize there was such a simpler alternative. These, by comparison, are a piece of cake. I made them with Splenda, and unfortunately, they do have a bit of an aftertaste, so next time I'll just use real sugar and live a little. I baked them on a parchment covered jelly roll pan, so clean-up was a breeze too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haydee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Great Recipe. I made Pecans and whole Almonds. Husband loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great recipe! They're so easy to make and are addicting. I made them for Christmas gifts for neighbors. They are so good and versatile; they make a great snack and are great in salads, etc. I will make this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASUISSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
A fast, easy and delicious treat. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Yes, these are addictive! Very easy to whip up a couple of batches. We added a little brown sugar to the mixture. They are crispy and lightly sweet. They made a great Christmas gift for the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISACAS1
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Wow! Easy and absolutely delicious! I submitted a photo of the finished product and it was hard to stop picking at it during the cooking process! I only had half a pound of pecans but used all the same measurements and it came out perfectly coated and delicious! I will definintely give these out for Christmas. It's much better than the nut kiosk you see in the malls. It's so easy to make its absolutely effortless! A must recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States