Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I added 2 T melted butter and tripled the cinnamon; they were wonderful! I actually used them as a topping for a "yogurt bar" at a baby shower, but people munched on them the entire time. Rave reviews all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was really good. I received a huge box of pecans for Christmas and didn't know what I was going to do with them, so I made this recipe. I couldn't stop eating them. I know all those pecans are going to go quickly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These were okay. Not quite what I had expected due to the rave reviews on here. I guess I was expecting more of the flavor of the cinnamon roasted pecans that come from the fair. These were just "candied" pecans. The flavor was lacking something... perhaps butter, and they had a very strong vanilla flavor. Co-workers and friends gobbled them up though so I can't give 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegreenbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made these using splenda, eggbeaters, and added sugar free maple syrup (2 tbs) They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
O.K. I was exited about making these after reading all the rave reviews. I must say, I was slightly disappointed. They were good, but not all that everyone made them out to be. I was expecting them to be wonderful and they were just ok. If I make them again I will play with the recipe. Definitely more cinnamon, maybe some butter and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I've never made anything like these before, and these were so easy! I used mixed nuts (pecans are expensive here in Wales) to try first and they came out fab. So then I committed myself with pecans and they were even better! They are so good I'm giving them as gifts for Christmas! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These were great! I didn't write down the recipe and I accidently doubled the cinnamon but they were still perfect. I made them for Thanksgiving and they were the first to go. Now I'm making them for Christmas and some extra to give away in goodie bags for my co-workers. Simple and easy yet wonderful. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
GREAT!! My first time making these and I decided to go with this recipe and the pecans came out DELICIOUS!! I did nothing different to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Great as is but I like more flavor so I added 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp allspice. I think next time I will add more sugar. It wasn't quite sweet enough for me, but it didn't stop me from devouring them up. I didn't have any parchment paper on hand as one viewer suggested so I just used my teflon cookie sheet. Clean up was a breeze. Quick & easy recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Easy to make! They were a big hit at my Christmas party! No one could believe that I made them and that I didn't buy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States