Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I cannot say enough about this recipe! Perfect the way it is! I make this and put in cute jars to give at Christmas. I've also used Splenda instead of sugar...coating isn't as thick, but it's a great alternative for a diabetic. Everyone thinks I'm a wonderful cook when I make these...they have no idea how easy this is! This recipe is better than any sugared pecans you can purchase. A fool-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I have made this several times. Everybody loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmanuelle
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
One word : PERFECT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Sickening!!! Truly - I ate so many the first time I made myself sick! These are so good, so easy and so quick to make! I have also used almonds and both turn out wonderfully. I tried to double the batch once, when making pecans and didn't add to the baking time. They were still great - not as crispy though. So, if I double it again, I'll probably add another 15-30 minutes to the baking time. (The softer batch was perfect for my grandma though - who loves these nuts but can't always eat things that are too hard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Hard to stop eating them. A fun way for kids is to take a piece of 8.5x11 piece of paper, line it with wax paper and roll into a cone shape, then decorate the outside by coloring or stickers, fill with the nuts and kids love getting their own cone and eating them this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
YUM! I didnt have any pecans so i uded walnuts instead. These were sweet and salty just as I was hoping. My boyfriend tried them and said he didn't like it at first, then continued to eat the entire batch. Next time I will use pecans, and I know they will be so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
These were so good... didn't change recipe at all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
So yummy! I love this recipe so did my whole family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
These were so good! I had some pecans to use up from making gifts for Christmas, so I made these. I could eat the whole batch in one sitting! So easy too! My 2-year-old helped me make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States