Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and everything came out perfectly. These are so addicting! This recipe also works well with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Substituted vanilla for water. Perfect for jazzing up nuts. Worked great with almonds and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Delicious! Love the sweet and salty combination. In fact, I may add just a little extra salt next time, but that's just personal taste. Easy, no-fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These turned out awesome!!! Way better than the ones you get anywhere else and so easy to make at home. I made a few changes based on other recommendations. I changed the sugar to 1/4 Cup of white and 1/4 Cup brown, added 1/2 Tsp vanilla extract to the egg mixture, and used 1 Tbsp cinnamon. This is a definite keeper. I don't think they will be around long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Absolutely divine!! I've made two batches and am getting ready to make another. These are great with ice cream, on salads or just by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I cannot say enough about this recipe! Perfect the way it is! I make this and put in cute jars to give at Christmas. I've also used Splenda instead of sugar...coating isn't as thick, but it's a great alternative for a diabetic. Everyone thinks I'm a wonderful cook when I make these...they have no idea how easy this is! This recipe is better than any sugared pecans you can purchase. A fool-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I have made this several times. Everybody loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmanuelle
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
One word : PERFECT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Sickening!!! Truly - I ate so many the first time I made myself sick! These are so good, so easy and so quick to make! I have also used almonds and both turn out wonderfully. I tried to double the batch once, when making pecans and didn't add to the baking time. They were still great - not as crispy though. So, if I double it again, I'll probably add another 15-30 minutes to the baking time. (The softer batch was perfect for my grandma though - who loves these nuts but can't always eat things that are too hard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Hard to stop eating them. A fun way for kids is to take a piece of 8.5x11 piece of paper, line it with wax paper and roll into a cone shape, then decorate the outside by coloring or stickers, fill with the nuts and kids love getting their own cone and eating them this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States