Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this recipe a couple weeks ago and just added a bit more cinnamon. My husband (a very picky eater) couldn't stay away from the nuts! They were litterally gone in a matter of minutes. I'm making these to give as Christmas gifts this year because they taste so good! I would recommend baking in a 9x13 dish rather than on a cookie sheet as the sides of the pan make it much easier to push the nuts around without making a mess when you have to stir the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Great as is. I also make this using 1/4 cup white & 1/4 cup brown sugars, 3 tablespoons of real maple syrup and a drop or two of maple flavored extract~Heavenly!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I made these low carb, using splenda instead of the sugar. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was exactly what I had been hoping for. I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the egg white and water mixture. Reminds me of the nut snack I had at the Baldknobbers show in Branson, Mo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!!!! My 6 year old daugher and I made these for her class for Texas Day--we were asked to make something with pecans so this was perfect!!! I did follow other reviewers advice and used 1 cup of sugar and a tbs of cinnamon--also made a double batch!! WOW--they were awesome and made the house smell great!! They tasted so good we could not stop eating them--I feared there would be none left for my daughters class!!!!! LOL!!! Thanks for a great and EASY recipe!! I just needed to add something--I was at my daughters school today and was BOMBARDED by the teachers AND kids wanting this recipe!! It was a huge hit--even with 6 year olds!!!!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISACAS1
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Wow! Easy and absolutely delicious! I submitted a photo of the finished product and it was hard to stop picking at it during the cooking process! I only had half a pound of pecans but used all the same measurements and it came out perfectly coated and delicious! I will definintely give these out for Christmas. It's much better than the nut kiosk you see in the malls. It's so easy to make its absolutely effortless! A must recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Wow! These were SO easy to make - much easier than the candied walnuts on this site where you have to take the sugar syrup to a soft ball stage. I ruin a pan every time I make those, but I didn't realize there was such a simpler alternative. These, by comparison, are a piece of cake. I made them with Splenda, and unfortunately, they do have a bit of an aftertaste, so next time I'll just use real sugar and live a little. I baked them on a parchment covered jelly roll pan, so clean-up was a breeze too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haydee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I use a heaping tablespoon of cinnamon and a little more than four cups of nuts (usually a mixture of pecans, walnuts, and almonds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Very addictive! So super quick and easy to make. My family LOVED these so I made them again the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
These things are so good friends are threatening to bring me pecans so I can make them more. I use 1 cup of sugar and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. It sounds like a lot of cinnamon, but it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States