Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Very addictive! So super quick and easy to make. My family LOVED these so I made them again the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
These things are so good friends are threatening to bring me pecans so I can make them more. I use 1 cup of sugar and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. It sounds like a lot of cinnamon, but it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This is a great treat!!! My family goes out of town to get this for $7:00 a cup. Now I can make them myself.. Thank you. I hope others will enjoy them like my family did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Very easy, fast, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
pretty good stuff, but I found that I couldn't tell if the nuts were close to burning because of the mixture.....it was still wet but I could smell the nuts--a sure sign that they have had enough heat. I think I might try this one again as they were very tasty, but perhaps take out a few minutes early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
SO SIMPLE - SO GOOD! Plan to make a t least 2 batches, 1 for your family and 1 to share. Great crowd pleaser for parties or hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Hubby being a native Texan is a pecan fanatic. These are a hit!!!!!! Thanks for the post :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
YUMMIE - I like them a touch sweeter so I reduced the salt to 1/2t and added a bit more cinnamon. Also the egg white should be beaten to stiff peaks. The coating tasted lighter and crispier the second day for some reason. Make 3 pounds because you will not be able to stop eating these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Delicious, the best tasting when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States