Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very tasty! Hard to stop eating them. I choose to put in vanilla extract in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadrunner8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this following some to the other reviewers suggestions and it turned out fantastic! The alterations I made: added 1 tsp vanilla, used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar. These will be given out as Christmas gifts to my pecan loving family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are REALLY good!!! I made two batches of them today and they turned out wonderfully :) I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the egg and water mixture, and I added a little extra cinnamon and it was perfect...LOVE this recipe!! I also put up a picture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Amazing! And easy. Great for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe! I also used brown sugar and vanilla and extra cinnamon. The only thing I will change is the salt. I will also use less salt next time as I like mine more sweet than salty. My house smells wonderful. This will make excellent gifts for Christmas! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I added the 1 cup of sugar and 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon and they were fabulous! My dad said that they were his new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this with splenda rather than sugar. They taste great but are VERY sweet, I could only eat a handful which is good for someone watching their calorie intake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Perfect for company!! I plan on doubling or tripling this recipe next time, as it does not last long with 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I didn't have any cinnamon and so I added some honey and a touch of vanilla extract before the sugar. I also used half brown sugar/ half white for an amazing flavor. These are delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenwaii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States