Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Oh my!! No way to just eat one handful!! Amazing and so easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have been making these for years. Over time I have added more cinnamon and vanilla just to suit our tastes but the recipe is quite good as it is. Our local nut house starts selling fresh pecans in November each year and starting in October family begins requesting this. They are also a great holiday gift as they keep well and are addictive. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These are the perfect compliment in salads. Adds just a touch of nutty sweetness. Awesome recipe and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
AMAZINGLY good! I added 1/2 tsp vanilla just for more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These are yummy. I used Saigon cinnamon and fresh-from-the-Pike-Street-Market Chinese 5-spice. Definitely delicious. I just finished reading all the reviews and variations and can't wait to try them again with those ideas. This is definitely going to be a staple and will be part of my Christmas packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I doubled the amount of cinnamon called for and the nuts tasted good, but I felt there was something missing that would make them amazing. Next time I'll add nutmeg and allspice to see if that amps up the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I have made this twice now. The first time I used half splenda and half sugar. It was awesome! The second time I used all splenda and its still delicious! It doesn't have the sugary coating on the outside so much but the taste is fantastic and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great recipe as written! Threw in some extra cinnamon but otherwise kept it the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I make this at Christmas time. I usually use 1 cup of sugar to a pound of pecans, and I always have to double or triple the recipe. I've been giving these away a few years in a row, and I always get asked for them again and again. Love love LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Royals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States