Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Great as is. I also make this using 1/4 cup white & 1/4 cup brown sugars, 3 tablespoons of real maple syrup and a drop or two of maple flavored extract~Heavenly!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Wow! These were SO easy to make - much easier than the candied walnuts on this site where you have to take the sugar syrup to a soft ball stage. I ruin a pan every time I make those, but I didn't realize there was such a simpler alternative. These, by comparison, are a piece of cake. I made them with Splenda, and unfortunately, they do have a bit of an aftertaste, so next time I'll just use real sugar and live a little. I baked them on a parchment covered jelly roll pan, so clean-up was a breeze too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haydee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Great Recipe. I made Pecans and whole Almonds. Husband loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great recipe! They're so easy to make and are addicting. I made them for Christmas gifts for neighbors. They are so good and versatile; they make a great snack and are great in salads, etc. I will make this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASUISSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
A fast, easy and delicious treat. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Yes, these are addictive! Very easy to whip up a couple of batches. We added a little brown sugar to the mixture. They are crispy and lightly sweet. They made a great Christmas gift for the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISACAS1
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Wow! Easy and absolutely delicious! I submitted a photo of the finished product and it was hard to stop picking at it during the cooking process! I only had half a pound of pecans but used all the same measurements and it came out perfectly coated and delicious! I will definintely give these out for Christmas. It's much better than the nut kiosk you see in the malls. It's so easy to make its absolutely effortless! A must recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I made these low carb, using splenda instead of the sugar. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
AMAZING....SOMEONE GIVE THIS RECIPE A TROPHY!!!!! It is very simple and is so good that you can't stop eating them!!! I made two batches in less than a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Without a doubt one of the best pecan recipes. I first tried this recipe during chemo... and the patients and nurses both loved it! Will make a nice snack during summer vacation to make the car ride a bit faster! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States