Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Great for hiking, I don't really like cinnamon so I substituted with chili powder and it came out wonderfully. It's a great add on for any homemade trail mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious... don't eat this warm or you'll think you've screwed it up. Something magic happens to these pecans and the coating once it cools. Spectacular! Also if you have a smaller bowl for your big stand mixer, it's better for whipping the egg whites. My large bowl's whisk has a hard time making contact with the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So easy and so good. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We love it also it was so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My son made these and put in mason jars for Xmas presents. First time I ever had them and am now addicted. He made one change, used sugar in the raw which was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Colson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
So easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Voth
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I can't believe how simple and yet amazing these are! They were delightful. I ashamedly didn't measure anything and just poured it on and guesstimated but it worked out so well! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Voth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I like to add extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetsue46
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME!! It was a hit with my husband! ;o) Highly addictive & today I made it a 2nd time & doubled the recipe! Like others have mentioned, I increased the cinnamon to a tablespoon & added 1 tsp. vanilla. We cannot have sugar so I make it with 1/2 C. Sweet & Low & I also add 1/4 C. Splenda brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious! I added a sprinkle of mace and red pepper for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States