Pecan Pumpkin Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Wow! This was THE BEST pumpkin pecan pie recipe I've ever tried. Even my mother (who considers herself quite the pie connoisseur) thought it was the best and had to have the recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was an average pumpkin pecan pie. Not as sweet as the recipe states. I would have not added the lemon juice & rind because thats all I tasted, even though it was a small amount. The pie will be filled to the top, but cooks down so dont worry about it rising past the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This pie was excellent! Made it for Christmas and it disapeared quick. Next time I'll bake 2. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
My husband always request a pecan pie for Thanksgiving, but my favorite has always been pumpkin pie. It was great to make a recipe that combined the two. It was very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This looks really good. I didn't have or want to use eggs so I used eggbeaters instead. No sour creme so I used peach yogart...all I could find. It is very tasty and like the advertisement said not as overpowering as a regular pecan pie. Kind of light and fluffy. I'd make it again but only if my cholesterol levels go down and I can use real eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Everyone raved about this pie during Thanksgiving and I now need to make it again for Christmas. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I've tried several recipes for pecan pumpkin pie but this is the best and easiest to make, everyone will be asking for you to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I really was not thrilled with this pie. I followed the recipe except I left out the lemon juice and rind, as others suggested. It just did not taste like pumpkin or pecan pie. I was hoping for the best of both worlds, but didn't get anything that I really liked. I think I'll try using my own pumpkin pie and pecan pie recipes and try to combine them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEPOSITIVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I have never been a big fan of pecan pie but I really enjoyed the combination of the two flavors and my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humphrey, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I tried this pie out in preparation of Thanksgiving... Used my work collegues as guinea pigs if you will. I first must say that the flavors were definitely there. It was soft, smooth, chewy and crunchy.. My complaint is this. Pumpkin to me seems like it should have been more firm. I even pre baked the first layer 10 minutes (trying to get it distinct) and it was still very soft. And with the temperature, my crust was toast. Totally crunchy black. I set my timer and backed off the oven and the timer went off before I made it to 350... I'm an ammateur baker... well.. beginner is more like it, so I don't know how to fix the firmness, the distinction or the blackening of the crust, but I'm probably not going to be showing off this particular pie for dinner anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States