Pecan Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Chopped the pecans but did everything else the same. Yum! Very very sweet though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
A-mazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urb. Ponce De Leon, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Basically the perfect pie! Next time I will double the pecan topping mixture because I loved it oh so much! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Wow! Great recipe, however, living at 9,000 feet above sea level, I added one egg, changed the flour to 1/4 cup, and doubled the spices, except for the salt. I made the topping with pecan bits, rather than the whole nut. The orange zest really brought out the flavors moreso, and there were no leftovers! I'd highly recommend baking two at a time if you can. Too hard to resist, and seconds are always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westcliffe, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I did use fresh pumpkin that I had grown in my garden. I prepped everything in my food processor. I liked how the topping came out. A fine crunch across the top of the pie. I didn't have any orange peel so I used a tablespoon of maple syrup. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Im usually dont go for anything with pumpkin in it. My sister wanted me to bring a pumpkin pie for thanksging tho'---I was amazed that I actually liked it. This pie is a perfect blend-and the orange zest in the topping is such a delightful addition to the flavor. YUMMY GOOD. Top rated. (By the way-I used two 9-inch pie crusts...there was that much batter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
AMAZING! This was my first time making any kind of pie and it blew me away. So easy to make! I only made one change: I put the pecan topping mix in a food processor for a few seconds to chop everything down for an even, crunchy topping for the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I have made this recipe for the past three years and my guests always love it. This year I made a light pumpkin pie which was good but we missed the pecan/orange topping from this pie that makes it so yummy and special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this pie using my usual crust recipe for a pre-Thanksgiving party, and it was a smashing success! I was worried it would be too sweet, but the pumpkin tempered it all nicely, and it didn't even need the fresh whipped cream I served alongside it. I didn't add the orange zest to the crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaJoli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Thanks to your comments, I did for the first time a pumpkin pie. Very good, not too spicy and these are my variations: I didn't put the white sugar and it was sweet enough. I used walnuts because here in Belgium pecans are not common. I used tangerine instead of orange and it was very delicate. I did two pies and I could not wait to let them cool before tasting them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States