Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Fantastic cookie! My family loved them. However, it is not clear how to use 35 graham crackers in a 10 by 15 inch pan. I was able to squeeze 10 graham crackers into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I finally manage to scoop this recipe from my aunt to compare with this recipe since a few of the reviews scared me. The recipes are identical except an explicit statement that says: DO NOT BOIL the mix but simply heat and stir until brown sugar is completely dissolved and to let it cool for about 10 minutes before pouring slowly over the graham crackers. This is a little time consuming but definately worth it in the end! Mine turned out just as anuty has always made them :) Update: Apologies, I didnt look at the pan size, my cookie sheet is roughly 12x16 and fits 35 crackers perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I couldn't see the point of adding lots of butter and sugar to ready made biscuits but was curious to find out why everyone seemed to like these. My boyfriend liked them, I ate a few but can't imagine making them again. They were a tiny bit soggy and you just know that it's butter oozing out of them. I don't find the idea appetising for some reason
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
What in the WORLD did I do? LOL! I bake many cookies, and I've never had a recipe flop so miserably. I followed the recipe exactly, but first of all, it doesn't say how long to boil the ingredients. So as soon as mine came to a rolling boil, I added the pecans and poured it over the crackers. #2 Graham crackers do not sink. lol! Basically all the liquid ended up underneath the crackers. #3 The crackers turned to mush, and although the liquid thickened, it did not harden, so there was no way to eat these as "cookies". There was no substance, just a layer of soggy cracker surrounded my a rich liquid. If any of you have suggestions, I'd love to hear them. I can't imagine what went wrong, but unless I hear a great suggestion, I won't be trying this recipe again. Too bad...the ingredients sound heavenly! Ally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
omygosh debbie!! these r the best cookies i have ever eaten. i made them for my knitting club and all the ladies gobbled them up. ^^^^^^^^^^thank u for sharing your recipe with all of us!! we luv u!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I followed the recipe to the letter and something went wrong some where. I had a hard time getting them off the baking sheet, it seemed more like a candy then a cookie bar. It sounded so... good but some where it went so... wrong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Outstanding!! so easy to make, and they taste incredible. The only drawback is that i didn't have enough of the mixture to cover all the graham crackers - just the edges were left empty. Still, worth making over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
These were very tasty and very easy. I tried half with semi-sweet chocolate chips as other reviewers suggested, and actually I preferred them without the chocolate (which is rare for me!). I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
These are unbelieveably easy and taste wonderful! Just the right combination of sweet and salty. Great alternative to traditional desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Byrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Easy to make and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States