Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Yum. I just need to figure a way to keep it more crisp, rather than grainy. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SKTUNSTALL
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I used snack size graham crackers and they turned out perfectly. I, too, added vanilla once I added the pecans for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Easy to make. A wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
These cookies are delicious and very easy to make! When I remove them from the pan, I separate them and place them on waxed paper on the counter. Then I melt and drizzle chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
They were pretty tasty but I found the caramel part too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I have made these several times and have actually had people kiss my feet when I served them. For people who have had problems, this is what I do and they always turn out great. Make sure the cookies lay flat in the pan - don't stack them. I use 12 full graham crackers, broken in half (24 halves) and they fit the pan perfectly. Bring the ingredients to a light boil, stirring contantly. As soon as the butter and brown sugar form a homogenous syrup, take them off the heat, add pecans (I also add some vanilla here), pour over graham crackers. It should JUST cover the graham crackers, you may need to spread it with a spoon. Immediately put in oven and bake on NONSTICK pan. Let them cool until they come off in one piece, but no longer. Put on foil to cool COMPLETELY and harden before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Five Stars for Ease of use and Tastes Great. I was pleasantly surprised! Let mixture cool 5/10 minutes to spread easier. Husband and Kids loved and want me to make for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
These are wonderful. I've only made them 3 times and have had numerous people ask me for the recipe. They are out of this world while still warm from the oven. Addicting for sure!! Thanks for a great "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
These cookies are fantastic, and so quick to make. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Fantastic cookie! My family loved them. However, it is not clear how to use 35 graham crackers in a 10 by 15 inch pan. I was able to squeeze 10 graham crackers into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States