Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
THIS RECIPE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD, TASTE GREAT AND EXTREMELY EASY A TEENAGER CAN MAKE THIS ONE. I HAD A COOKIE EXCHANGE PARTY AND BEFORE I DECIDED ON THIS RECIPE I HAD TO TAKE A BATCH TO WORK AND GET THERE OPINION,THE COOKIES DIDN'T LAST. ALSO THESE COOKIES CUT EASY SO YOU CAN MAKE BITE SIZE OR CUT IN 1/2. I BET YOU CAN'T HAVE JUST ONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
What a waste of pralines, forget the crackers and just put the butter/sugar/tarter/pecans on wax/paper and serve. I like the idea of the "cookie", but the honeymaid, put it over to the "too sweet" level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
good and awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I doubled this recipe to make half with nuts and half without. I got different results with the brown sugar and butter mixture, depending on how long I cooked it - one batch was softer and one was chewier. I had no problem removing these from the pan. They were cheap and easy and I thought they were pretty good so we'll be having them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I had to try these. It was a recipe too simple to pass up and with all the rave reviews I figured it would be harmless... and it was! Yay! Quick and EASY. I have to admit I was scared when they came out of the oven- they looked soo soft set n gooey. I let them cool while I ran some errands and came back to something that looked like it wouldn't come out of the pan easily, but it did and it was good. Thats the good- the bad is that I think I'll use less butter next time around(they leave greasy fingers)- so thats the worse I have to say about it- so, NOT BAD :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Very easy to make! I melted chocolate chips over half, I think I liked the plain ones better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah Orlando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sublette, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
So easy and so little ingredients! I admit I was waiting for a more rich and powerful taste after reading all the great reviews, like maybe in Peanut Brittle, but they are good tasting and my family could not stop eating them. They really are so easy. I broke the Graham crackers in half, and it made nice sized cookies, but not 40 like recipe said (then again.. the crackers are perforated, so you can break them again, and it would be way more than 40). The boiled ingredients spreads exactly over the crackers so, when pouring spread it out as you pour (gets sticky after sets a few seconds). Also, a low lipped "cookie sheet" is fine, that is what I used. I liked this recipe for either kids to help with or a quick sweet treat for a small gathering. My 11 year old had fun helping me make these, she kept eating the cookies and even forgot she supposedly hates pecans! (hehe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Yum. I just need to figure a way to keep it more crisp, rather than grainy. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SKTUNSTALL
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I used snack size graham crackers and they turned out perfectly. I, too, added vanilla once I added the pecans for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Easy to make. A wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States