Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
So delicious- and hard to stop eating! I added cinnamon and vanilla with the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I had this recipe given to me years ago and lost it. The version I had called for Club crackers. I liked the Club crackers better because it gave a sweet and salty flavor. This recipe is a definite keeper made with either cracker...LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used what I had on had which was ritz crackers instead of grahams and walnuts instead of pecans. So simple so tasty can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These cookies are really easy to make and really good. Everyone feel in love with them. They are addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer11203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is one of the easiest and best cookies. I have been making them for nearly 18 years it seems like (and I'm only 28!). Like others, I also add 1 tsp of vanilla when I add the nuts only due to preference not out of necessity. I read some of the reviewers saying that theirs turned out runny. In my experience, that only happens if the butter/brown sugar mixture isn't melted together correctly or the use of margarine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I bought these at a church bake sale a couple of years ago and have been searching for this recipe. This is it! The first time I made these I left out the cream of tartar (another similar recipe) but they didn't set up firm enough without it. Very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These cookies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My husband and I made these for a big party we were having (our wedding) as favors. Everybody raved about them and requested more. Now we know what to make for Christmas presents! These were so easy to make and took no time at all. We let the mixture just come to a boil, then poured all over our Walmart brand graham crackers. We lined the cookie sheet with tin foil. When they were done baking we removed the pan to a drying rack, and then after about 5 or 10 minutes pulled the entire cookie out of the cookie sheet (this is where the tin foil came in handy). We let this sit on the drying rack until cooled completely. Using a long straight knife, we cut in smaller pieces. We highly recommend this, thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Soooo yummy and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I only used 1/2 butter and I didn't have any cream of tartar, but they turned out great! I could only fit 25 crackers on my biggest sheet, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkha00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States