Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made these for Christmas and followed the recipe as is. So easy and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
SOOOO yummy! My husband is more of a chocolatey kind of guy, and even HE can't stop eating these. I did not have any cream of tartar, so I just used baking powder and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
How disappointing! The only thing i did differently was use ritz crackers instead of graham. I ended up with a big gooey mess :( The flavor was good but there was no way i was getting them out of the pan. My husband used a spoon to scoop out the goo. Did i miss a step in the boiling process? This recipe has potential but i dont know how i for once screwed up. I dont think i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made this for a pot luck at work and everyone LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
OMG! These are sinful! I made these for my dad for Father's Day, and they were gone by the end of the day. I followed the recipe exactly - it's hard to improve upon perfection. I will definitely be making these for my coworkers at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I thought this was a great idea and the taste is good but the sauce doesn't harden... perhaps I need to cook it longer so that it will harden up but I followed the recipe and it poured fine, cooked fine but after cooling it still is soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nowelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
So delicious- and hard to stop eating! I added cinnamon and vanilla with the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I had this recipe given to me years ago and lost it. The version I had called for Club crackers. I liked the Club crackers better because it gave a sweet and salty flavor. This recipe is a definite keeper made with either cracker...LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used what I had on had which was ritz crackers instead of grahams and walnuts instead of pecans. So simple so tasty can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These cookies are really easy to make and really good. Everyone feel in love with them. They are addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer11203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States