Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made this for a pot luck at work and everyone LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
OMG! These are sinful! I made these for my dad for Father's Day, and they were gone by the end of the day. I followed the recipe exactly - it's hard to improve upon perfection. I will definitely be making these for my coworkers at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I thought this was a great idea and the taste is good but the sauce doesn't harden... perhaps I need to cook it longer so that it will harden up but I followed the recipe and it poured fine, cooked fine but after cooling it still is soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nowelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
So delicious- and hard to stop eating! I added cinnamon and vanilla with the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I had this recipe given to me years ago and lost it. The version I had called for Club crackers. I liked the Club crackers better because it gave a sweet and salty flavor. This recipe is a definite keeper made with either cracker...LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used what I had on had which was ritz crackers instead of grahams and walnuts instead of pecans. So simple so tasty can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These cookies are really easy to make and really good. Everyone feel in love with them. They are addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer11203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is one of the easiest and best cookies. I have been making them for nearly 18 years it seems like (and I'm only 28!). Like others, I also add 1 tsp of vanilla when I add the nuts only due to preference not out of necessity. I read some of the reviewers saying that theirs turned out runny. In my experience, that only happens if the butter/brown sugar mixture isn't melted together correctly or the use of margarine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I bought these at a church bake sale a couple of years ago and have been searching for this recipe. This is it! The first time I made these I left out the cream of tartar (another similar recipe) but they didn't set up firm enough without it. Very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These cookies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States