Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made these and for some reason they turned very soggy instead of crispy. I followed everything to a T and still didnt turn out. Thans for giving me another option for Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are so YUMALICIOUS! You gotta try them. There is some question about boild time and I wanted to let you guys know that I boiled it about 3-5 min. I took it off the heat and then added the pecans. GREAT little treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I love to take these easy snacks to get-togethers or to the office. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Absolutely Incredible! Better make a double batch. These will NOT last long. And ohsoeasy to put together as well. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made these for Christmas and followed the recipe as is. So easy and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
SOOOO yummy! My husband is more of a chocolatey kind of guy, and even HE can't stop eating these. I did not have any cream of tartar, so I just used baking powder and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
How disappointing! The only thing i did differently was use ritz crackers instead of graham. I ended up with a big gooey mess :( The flavor was good but there was no way i was getting them out of the pan. My husband used a spoon to scoop out the goo. Did i miss a step in the boiling process? This recipe has potential but i dont know how i for once screwed up. I dont think i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made this for a pot luck at work and everyone LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
OMG! These are sinful! I made these for my dad for Father's Day, and they were gone by the end of the day. I followed the recipe exactly - it's hard to improve upon perfection. I will definitely be making these for my coworkers at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I thought this was a great idea and the taste is good but the sauce doesn't harden... perhaps I need to cook it longer so that it will harden up but I followed the recipe and it poured fine, cooked fine but after cooling it still is soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nowelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States