Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Outstanding!! so easy to make, and they taste incredible. The only drawback is that i didn't have enough of the mixture to cover all the graham crackers - just the edges were left empty. Still, worth making over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
These were very tasty and very easy. I tried half with semi-sweet chocolate chips as other reviewers suggested, and actually I preferred them without the chocolate (which is rare for me!). I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
These are unbelieveably easy and taste wonderful! Just the right combination of sweet and salty. Great alternative to traditional desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Byrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Easy to make and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is definitely a five star recipe, first for its ease, second for its taste, and third for its versatality. I've made this several times and without any additional ingredients, its excellent, but I also enjoy how you can tailor make this one to please a special someone by adding their favorite candy crushed topping a minute or two after it has come out of the oven. I've added miniature candy coated Kisses, M&M's, and Reeses Pieces, but our all time favorite addition was 3/4 cup Heath Milk Chocolate Toffee Bits found on the baking aisle. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This recipe was so easy to make! The taste was awesome and I would definitely make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
5 stars all the way! It really is so easy and super delicious. I gave them as holiday treats and I've already been asked for the recipe by two people. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This recipe is awesome and so easy. The key is to not boil the butter and sugar too long. As soon as it starts to boil, mix in your pecans and pour on top of graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
You said it, Debbie! These are "simple, but out of this world!" You have to try this recipe, as you really won't believe how delicious these cookies are and how easy they are to make. After I poured the heated mixture over the graham crackers, I kept thinking that it would probably be a mess to clean after they are baked. Wrong! They popped right out of the pan with no mess or stickiness whatsoever. I sprinkled chocolate chips on half as one of the reviewers suggested, and they were delicious, but plain was just as good. This is a super recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
My husband made these last night and they are delicious. I think maybe someone didn't bake them. A friend gave us some, then gave us the recipe and the Web site. Awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States